A new person in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • July 10, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

A new person - 7/10/2005

Jim has three girlfriends, but he doesn't know which one to marry. So he decides to give each one $5,000.00 and see how each of them spends it.

The first one goes out and gets a total makeover with the money. She gets new clothes, a new hairdo, manicure, pedicure, the works, and tells Jim, "I spent the money so I could look pretty for you because I love you so much."

The second one went out and bought new golf clubs, a CD player, a television, and a stereo and gives them to the man. She says, "I bought these gifts for you with the money because, Jim, I love you so much."

The third one takes the $5,000.00 and invests it in the stock market, doubles her investment, returns the $5,000.00 to the man and reinvests the rest. She says, "Jim, I am investing the rest of the money for our future because I love you so much."

So Jim thought long and hard about how each of the women spent the money, and decided to marry the one with the biggest breasts.

I just had to laugh at the joke on the right, purely for the fact that it describes the schovanistic straight guy perfectly hahahaha. 

I got a shock last night.  I went to bed last night, and turned off Luke's electric blanket side on his side of the bed, as I figured he was staying at a friends, and I didn't know how long it would be til I saw him again.  I was all cosy on my side, as long as I didn't roll over.  Anyway, at some point in the night towards early morning, I rolled over and felt my foot connect against something, or someone.  It caused me to momentarily open my eyes in the darkness to realise Luke was laying asleep there, with the pillow and the blanket returned.  Why he was there I couldn't figure out, but my god I was so happy he was.  I was confused yet contented as I drifted back off to sleep.  I awoke a few times after that, when I heard Luke get up and get ready for work.  Maybe he figured he had to sleep here for work, cos I really didn't think he'd wanted to see me.  He left for work, without a word being said to each other, but he probably didn't know I was awake.  I didn't really want him to know I was either, although I do really want to talk to him.  But what to say?  What do you say to the guy you care for so much who has just broken off the relationship?  That I didn't know about his messages on his phone?  But he should know that cos I said that in a message.  I was a bit uneasy all morning not knowing how to take it all.  Like my thoughts were all over the place, yet I was emotionally stable.  I still am.  I mean, I know I'll always love him, but just doing that as a friend I really long for, cos I don't want to lose him.  He's really a lot of fun.  He got home from work and we talked normally, like we always normally do.  Only thing different was we referred to each other as 'Matt' and 'Luke', rather than 'Darlin' or 'Babe' - gee that's going to take some getting used to.  You just get so used to calling him that, and it feels weird now that I don't, and can't. 

He's actually out clubbing at the moment.  How you can go clubbing the night after you dump someone is beyond me, but I figure it's better than staying in here with me.  He probably feels really bad around me, and I really don't want him to.  We're still sleeping in the same bed, and I feel bad but I really don't want it to stop - yet I do.  I want to move into the spare bedroom so that he doesn't have to go to the trouble of moving his stuff, except the quail are in that room and he'd have to move them.  I don't want to cos I don't want to scare the poor birds.  They are so cute!  I just don't feel right sleeping in the same bed as someone who's not my boyfriend anymore, even if I do find him hot as lol. Know what I mean?  The feelings are weird, but I'm sure I'll figure something out - probably when Luke and I actually get the chance to talk about this, when everything's settled down a bit more. 

I created Luke's new account on this computer and changed the login password for mine.  I know he's not happy but I've got to make some changes.  I felt really bad cos I couldn't figure out how to get the mp3's on his login from mine.  I didn't think it was possible, but after a fair while of messing around on here I finally managed to!  I was SO proud of myself.  It really made me happy that I finally managed to do it!  So now Luke still has internet access and access to all the MP3's and his old photos, but just not on my account.  That should stop the tracking of my activities anyway I figure, plus I figure when you're not the boyfriend anymore, you lose a lot of priviledges.  The next move will be hopefully me moving to the spare room so that Luke and I can try to get along better, cos the last thing I want to be doing is making the mistake of sucking him off cos I can't resist laying next to him not being able to do anything lol.  Know what I mean?  If I'm in a different room and we each have our own room, we'll each have our own space.  I've got a lot of cleaning up in that room to do though if that's gunna happen, and we've destroyed the drawers, so hopefully I can fix them up as best as i can.  That room is so small though, i don't know where I'm going to put all the stuff!  If only I could move those quail somewhere so I've got some room to move. 

Arrested Development is coming to the comedy channel!  How cool!  Can't wait for that, IF I actually get to see it due to work commitments that is.

My friend Jeff rang me tonight!  It was such a pleasant surprise.  He's from California!  He rang me when i was halfway through trying to figure out how to transfer the MP3's to Luke's account, so I was really not talkative to start with cos I was concentrating so much and annoyed I couldn't get it to work.  Then Luke left to go pick up his workmate so they could go out clubbing tonight.  She came back here.  I've met her before, and she's a really nice chick!  I hope they are having fun.  Luke and her get along like a house on fire.  I just wish I had a relationship with a chick I was that close to.  But no, alas, I have a few chick friends but no really close ones.  I should stop complaining about that hey? lol.  Jeff and I must've talked for hours!  He was up til past 6am his time talking to me!  He's probably asleep as I'm typing this.  He and I have grown really close since I officially came out to him.  He's my inspiration and hopefully my ticket to see my favourite singer in the world live in concert one day!  God that would be a dream.   I'd get so excited lol.  He gave me some helpful advice on talking to Luke.  I guess now's just not the best time to do it.  probably cos I'm a little afraid of how he'll react maybe?  Oh well.

i went and bought comfort food today.  Chocolate, fruit jellies and Strawberries (god i love strawberries!!!), and a bottle of milk cos we need it.  I ate one block already.  Comfort food is great, although I had to dig into the laundry money to buy it.  I am so broke at the moment, and don't get paid until tuesday.  I'm afraid my bank balance will tell me I have insufficient funds when I try to use it before then.  :)  I'm looking forward to tomorrow, cos I should get my ebay items in the mail.  I'm especially waiting for my Shanley CD, which has my favourite song in the entire world on it!  "Sleep"! :D  wow what a song!  Can't wait to overplay it hahaha.   It's like the only song (besides 'life' by Des'ree) that has really hit me, and I havent heard it in ages!  Hopefully it'll be there!  Here's hoping!  I wonder what Luke will say about the bedroom idea.  I so don't want him to leave.  I can't pay the rent by myself and I'd miss the fun I have with him, even if it is as a friend now, and now that we're only friends, I don't have to feel bad when I kick his arse in tennis anymore :D

love ya guys!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

i reckon you and luke need a long chat... and i'm so proud of you for being strong! but it IS okay to cry and feel sad...he is a big part of your life, and change usually sucks at first. lol. xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 7/10/2005 12:01:34 PM

I know you are having mixed emotions about Luke right now. That's normal in a situation like this. Hey man I should get you a pair of pink boxers. LOL Only if ya model them though. Jusat kidding with ya Matt, stay strong. Please! Love ya man!!

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 7/10/2005 12:07:31 PM

For some reason, a tear came down my face. I don't know why, but.. Wow. I'm speechless once again. How come it's always you that I'm speechless about! lol. I think it's your personality that makes me do this... I don't understand why you'd be so nice to someone who just broke up with you, but you still want to be friends.

I think I cried for another reason I can't think of.

Talk later

James [Beez] [p] 7/10/2005 12:42:09 PM

BIG hugs [Indigo Sky] 7/10/2005 2:08:59 PM

wait, why is he mad again? [Prince Zidane] [p] 7/10/2005 2:58:39 PM

Why should you have to move into the spare bedroom? Make him move in there. Even though I'm sure it'll be awkward, you guys need to talk about the situation.

hugs I love strawberries! [Orange Blossom] 7/10/2005 4:21:55 PM

Im sorry to hear the news but im happy that your being strong and not going crazy like i seem to do alot on here. But life goes on and you will be fine , i know it . You sound like you have your head on straight so i wish you very good luck in the future.

Randall [MplsGayboy1985] 7/10/2005 7:33:36 PM

Yeah, moving on can be tough, but at least ur being a mature adult about it, anyone can appreciate that. Hopefully you two can remain friends, and yeah...MMMM...comfort food! heh. hugs

Cy. [2ofUs] 7/10/2005 8:24:30 PM

Aww, you ARE holding together. Yay! It's unbelievable how well you're taking this. But, go you!

And, I love the joke. ::tells it to everyone I know:: --Matt [Matteo Al Monty] 7/10/2005 10:14:47 PM

hope you get your cd tommorow. I cant imagine trying to deal with getting over my ex and living in the same house with each other. Thats seems like it would be very very hard. Goodluck with that.

:) JJ [shrektrek] 7/10/2005 11:09:40 PM

[dysfunctional_faerie] 7/11/2005 12:58:22 AM

Awwww gezzz Luke is not being very nice and I don't think you should have to sleep with birds... Talk to Luke first before you move anywhere...Thanks for the notes and your super kool... Glad we are becoming internet friends huggs and love ya Mermz

[Mermy] 7/11/2005 1:29:50 AM

I'm sorry about what I said regarding Luke..it's just, I don't think it's right, the whole invasion of privacy. It just comes off that he isn't appreciating you as much as he should; cause all I know is if I were there I'd appreciate you to pieces. :)

cutie. [dunoamb] 7/11/2005 2:39:23 AM

Comfort food is the best! When me and my ex broke up I went through alot of chocolate! [x2c] 7/11/2005 2:56:04 AM

Glad you are taking the breakup well. Look at you and what you need, Matt. After that you can look at Luke. Let his new little honey worry about him. Not to sound bitchy, but he made his decision, let him live with it.. I promise, he will come to regret it. Thinking of you. [pizzaguy184] 7/11/2005 3:56:51 AM

I'm really confused. I don't understand when you say things like, "I thought Luke wouldn't want to see me," or "He probably doesn't want to talk to me." Luke is your boyfriend and although I'm sure he loves you very much, it seems like your not recieving the emotional affection you deserve. It seems like you are always being put down for something stupid. I'm a bit concerned... Hugs,

-Chris [Ethereal Remains] 7/11/2005 12:24:23 PM

Am I missing a minor detail? [Ethereal Remains] 7/11/2005 12:26:29 PM

Hugs

sorry to hear about this..

Hope everything works out for the best. [fries] 7/11/2005 4:06:34 PM

wow, i guess i've missed alot of stuff on here this past week. guess I'll have to do some reading to catch up. ♥ [~Tiffany~] 7/11/2005 4:40:08 PM

Oh shite man. I'm such a bad friend. I will go read the others and see what's going on but you seem to be coping ok and lots of people love you.

We have to do coffee some time! [TheBlindArcher] 7/11/2005 8:31:06 PM

Thanks for adding me. I hope everything goes well as you try to rebuild your relationship and try to re-establish a sence of normality in your life. Just know you have friends who care deeply about you. Friends who will not judge and whose support will not waiver. Take care and feel free to stop by and leave a note. Later man. [C-Dub85] 7/11/2005 10:55:28 PM

RYN: I haven't spoken to Bryce about what really happened after that, and I'm not quite sure I want to know. :) [Sex Hound] 7/12/2005 9:54:08 AM

ryn: i ment interested in me in general but now i know he is ; ) [butterflybabe13] 7/12/2005 10:30:35 PM

sorry i havent noted in a while thanks for all the notes on mine though...Ill try to keep up with all this noting and writing..i just cant say how much i love your diary your an awesome writer and truly talented...unlike me when it comes to spelling. anyways take care sweetie and i will be noting.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 7/12/2005 10:43:25 PM

Thanks for the kind words on my entry over on Txstatebobcat's diary. Take care buddy. Later. [C-Dub85] 7/13/2005 10:22:58 AM

Hey Matty, Jeff here. And I probably WAS sleeping when you wrote this! Went to bed at 6 am and didn't get up until 3 pm! Nice of you to offer to move into the bird room but I bet if you bring it up Luke will say, "No, I should move into the bird room." I imagine he's feeling a little guilty right now, he would not want to inconvenience you. Running out of characters, eek! Love and Hugs from Jeffy [mobyduck] 7/13/2005 9:38:46 PM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.