Ride 'em cowboy! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • July 3, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Ride 'em cowboy! - 7/3/2005

 An 80 year old man is having his annual checkup. The doctor asks him how he's feeling.

"I've never been better," he replies. "I've got an eighteen year old bride who's pregnant with my child! What do you think about that?"

The doctor considers this for a moment, then says, "Well, let me tell you a story. I know a guy who's an avid hunter. He never misses a season. But, one day he's in a bit of a hurry and he accidentally grabs his umbrella instead of his gun. So he's walking in the woods near a creek and suddenly spots a beaver in some brush in front of him? He raises up his umbrella, points it at the beaver and squeezes the handle... BAM The beaver drops dead in front of him."

"That's impossible!" said the old man in disbelief, "Someone else must have shot that beaver."

"EXACTLY!"

Well Luke's coming home in about 2 hours from work to talk to me.  I woke up this morning and there was a message on my phone asking if i'm going to be home betLast night my friend Lindsay invited me around to his house.  i asked Luke if he wanted to come with cos Lindsay is a mutual friend, and he said no cos he was going elsewhere.  Didn't say where, but I figured oh well, doesn't matter, as long as he has fun.  He always seems to.  Anyway I had so much fun at Lindsay's.  We went to Paddington Coffee Club, and one of the girl-staff was saying how they just got absolutely smashed, cos there was a footy game on at Suncorp Stadium that night, which explains why there were a couple of thousand people walking the roads and cars parked absolutely everywhere!  I had to keep an extra eye on my driving in case some drunkard stumbled onto the road.  One nearly did on my way home!  And the taxi line was huge!  I actually locked my doors lol.  Anyway, I laughed so much at Lindsay's that on my drive home my stomach was caining.  You ever laugh so much that your stomach hurts?  yeah, I could barely walk without being in pain!  Once I went to bed though I was alright.  I'm so glad he cheered me up.  Lindsay's a great friend.  He's a friend to both me and Luke, and is always there if either of us need him.  I don't think Luke's seem him in a while though.  I guess Luke's off making other friends, which is cool.  i presume ween 4 and 6pm, and I replied back 'yeah probably'.  I've just been not myself lately cos of it all i guess.  Although yesterday evening was a big change-around.  He musta had a big night or something cos I vaguely remember him kissing and cuddling me heaps last night in bed.  i was that out of it cos I was sleeping, but I'm damn sure it happened.  And you know what, it was nice.  I missed that i think.  He said that that he wants to talk to me, but assured me that it's nothing bad.  hmpf, guess I'll soon find out won't I?  I don't see why it should be.  It's not like I've done anything wrong, have I?  Maybe I have and just don't criticise myself enough. 

that's what he was doing last night.  He'll probably tell me when he gets home.  That's what he usually does.  Either that or tell me I'm doing something he doesn't like.  If it's this diary, I'm going to stick up for myself.

So I haven't really seen him today.  He got home after I'd gone to sleep, and had left for work when I woke up.  All I remember is him kissing and cuddling me, so that seems to me he's gotten over his mood he was in.  Me on the other hand, I'm a lot better, but I'm still annoyed about the message he sent me.  That was hurtful and uncalled for, and maybe he's realised that, I dunno.  Maybe I shouldn't be so stupid about it either.  I'm looking forward to hearing what he has to say to me, cos I seriously have no idea what it could be.  Only an hour and a half to go.  I'm presuming he has to go back to work tonight if he's only staying til 6.

Anyway I'm really greatful for Lindsay's talk and just hanging out with him.  He even shouted me an iced chocolate (my fav lol).  He is seriously the funniest guy on the planet, and because of it I seem to be able to crack jokes in return that he finds funny.  He's so hung up on his ex though and I feel so sorry for him cos his ex is so confusing - it's like he wants him too, but is afraid of one word, 'commitment'.  I mean, I can see why gay guys don't like it, seriously, cos of how fucked up things can be sometimes, but Lindsay won't settle for anything but that.  And good on him I say.  We were watching the World Poker Championships fianls on tv cos there was jack shit on, and one of the players was a guy named 'chip jett', another was 'cowboy jenkins' and 'maureen (somebody).' - we so thought cowboy and Maureen wanted each other badly.   We were just cracking up at the names of them and everything, and were amazed how the commentators could get so overly-excited, all over a game of poker.  Hahahaha.

I'm off to wash my work clothes.  I go back in 2 days!  Wahhhh!!!! :)

I went to Aaron's and got the CD off him yesterday.  We hung out for a while and I watched the funniest Family Guy episode I've ever seen.  I think it's one from the 3rd season.  He had it on his computer.  We had KFC together and I bought him some alcohol as a thank-you kinda swap for the CD.  He's 18 now, it's legal!  His sister Becky is off to Hillsong in Sydney next week.  I'm so jealous.  It would be so AWESOME to go to that!!  If only I had one more weeks holiday lol.  Guess I timed it wrong! :)

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

I love watching poker...I have no clue at all how to play but it's fun to watch! [.Konstantine.] 7/3/2005 12:45:33 AM

Hugs for the day. [Xi'a] 7/3/2005 1:31:33 AM

YOu crack me up with those jokes! Anywho, i am glad you and luke are doing better. I wish i had someone to kiss and cuddle with at night.... sucks being 16! But hey, i am 17 in 3 days!!! [Archer_Mage] 7/3/2005 2:03:03 AM

Heyy. Do you have AIM or MSN or any form of communication other than OD? Let me know what your names are...

-James

PS: Good entry... Too tired to say anything else... ;)

[Beez] [p] 7/3/2005 3:00:46 AM

How funny is the poker!The commentators work the show like it's an extreme sport,when most of the time the players r just sitting there giving each other greasies, lol.

I hope everything works out for u 2 - Im sure there'll be nothing 2 worry about with the talk,it'll just b clarification.All that kissing & hugging last night sounds so sweet! It's a good sign!

The jokes on here r hillarious! [jessicah] 7/3/2005 3:04:24 AM

Hope the talk and all go's well with Luke.. Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 7/3/2005 4:33:11 AM

Hey Matt I hope everything works out and I hope the talk with Luke goes real good. Hey I'll be thinkin about you guys today. Good luck to both of you.

Much love,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 7/3/2005 7:09:27 AM

RYN: I am glad you like my new style, i based it off of yours! [Archer_Mage] 7/3/2005 9:54:20 AM

Hope your talk with Luke goes well. Isn't it just awesome to sit around with a good friend and have lots of fun, even if you dont have anything particular exciting to do? I love that!

-JJ :) [shrektrek] 7/3/2005 10:01:31 AM

ahhh, thats good that he's warming up again, yayyyy [penfifteen] 7/3/2005 12:39:04 PM

RYN : Collin Ray(e?) does the song you asked about on my newest entry.

I'm glad you got some cuddles and snuggles! Good luck with what you ultimately decide!!!!

Love,

Jack

[mikeysjack] 7/3/2005 12:46:23 PM

hugs

Hope everything is going good. Talk to u later. Happy fourth of July! ~Rachel~ [tankerbrat8386] 7/3/2005 3:03:47 PM

you're too cute, you know that?

i'd be careful with the boy. for some reason, he smells like trouble. [HotGayBoy80] 7/3/2005 3:45:06 PM

I read your other entry, but my stupid parental controls wouldn't let me note. Anyway, now that I can, I hope things go well with you and Luke. Having my own personal boyfirnd problems at the moment. Am confused and hurt as hell, but I hope it turns out good anyway.

Thanks for noting me, btw. It's so nice to get a new face every now and then. :-D [Twilight Princess] 7/3/2005 9:08:08 PM

lol you'd really call the us ... I have someing better. Do you have yahoo, if so do you have a mic? I am on yahoo as KendraBeauty. Hehe if ya want to chat with a loony like me :)

Brandy [Xi'a] [p] 7/3/2005 11:01:02 PM

hey, i hate the anticapation of having to talk to someone and not knowing why they want to talk. Im sure its good and hopefully everything is totally worked out after this chat.

Im from the U.S. so have a great fourth of July lol [MplsGayboy1985] 7/4/2005 12:06:36 AM

WHOA! i just read that little thing in red on the front of your diary... I got a chill reading it... Wow...

-James

PS: Note me back sometime. My sleep pattern is in disarray.

[Beez] [p] 7/4/2005 3:27:26 AM

lol yup that it would be.... Thanks for all your super kool notes... You so rox I love ya!!! Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 7/4/2005 10:15:43 PM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.