I'm afraid that I might dream in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • July 2, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

i'm afraid that I might dream - 7/2/2005

 This man was in a long line at the grocery store. As he got to the register he realized he had forgotten to get condoms. So he asked the checkout girl if she could have some condoms brought up to register. She asked, "What size condoms?" The customer replied that he didn't know. She asked him to drop his pants. He did, she reached over the counter, grabbed hold of him, then picked up the store intercom and said "One box of large condoms to register 5."

The next man in line thought this was interesting and,like most of us, up for a cheap thrill. When he got to the register, he told the checker that he too had forgotten to get condoms, and asked if she could have some brought up to the register. She asked him what size, and he stated that he didn't know. She asked him to drop his pants. He did, she gave him a quick feel, picked up the store intercom and said, "One box of medium sized condoms to register 5."

A few customers back was this teen-aged boy. He thought what he had witnessed was way too cool. He had never had any type of sexual contact with a live female, so he thought this was his chance. When he got up to the register, he told the checker he needed some condoms. She asked him what size, and he said he didn't know. She asked him to drop his pants and he did. She reached over the counter, gave him one quick squeeze, then picked up the intercom and said, "Clean up at register 5!"

He's still the same.  I'm feeling a bit better than yesterday but still pretty crap that he's still not uttered a word to me.  And he was cuddling me last night in his sleep!  I figured it was just cos it's habit.  I know deep down he loves me, but seriously I'm not exactly in a state of mind to be saying that everything's good right now.  I woke up at like 6am today, before him.  Normally he gets up first.  I watched the Rage countdown for a while, and then I was thinking about him heaps so I went in and kissed him heaps.  He kinda rolled over and opened his eyes for a bit, but was either out of it or didnt care.  I'm going with the 'out of it' option lol.  I then went back out to the loungeroom to watch the countdown.  I knew he started work at 7:30am and at 7:10am he still wasnt up so I went in there and layed on top of him with a kiss and woke him up.  He just kinda got up, almost as though I wasn't there and quickly had some breakfast and dressed and left for work.  All without a 'good morning', a 'hello' or even a word from the fucking dictionary.  Oh well.  See, I was a lot happier this morning.  Usually all it takes for me to get over something is a sleep.  Him, it can take a few days, so I'm hoping things will be okay but I'm not expecting them to, at least for a few more days. 

I seriously want to thank you guys for your notes on my previous entry.  They really cheered me up and made me think also.  You're so right, he shouldn't care about his ex reading it - I mean it's mainly my life not his.  Also him being a massive part of my life, of course I'm gunna write about him - that is SO right.  Gosh what would I do without you guys?  Oh and I know about Luke's previous partners so that's no issue.  I do sometimes wonder if he's hung up on Jay despite how much he hates the guys guts.  I personally can't see how someone can like a psychopath, but hey each to their own :P And yes Jay, if you do happen to read this, you're a fuckwit.  :P  Of course I can't see how he would, but if ever he does, there you go. 

I guess the jokes I put on the right are sort of a light-hearted side entry I've realised.  Like sometimes my entries are so 'deep' (I guess you could say), that a joke just lightens the mood.  I mean, who wants to sit and read about another person's problems all the time?  That's why the sex posts are so popular in some diarists diaries :)

I have been looking online for this one song EVERYWHERE and I can't find it.  Next to "Life" by Des'ree, it's my favourite song.  This song was released in 2001, and is called 'Sleep' by Shanley.  Noo-one has it, and MP3.com has it, but their links don't work.  So out of desperation (cos I've been after the song for a few years, not just now) I went to Ebay in a rare hope of finding it.  Would you believe that one seller has her album that has 'sleep' on it for auction?!  I couldn't believe it, so I've made a bid for it.  Not much so hopefully I'll win it, and I know I'm getting the whole album, but I'm really after the one song from it.  haha, it is SO good.  And hopefully the lyrics WON'T apply to me soon, although they may, so it might even be appropriate lol.  It's a song about having loved and lost - but it is SO good - oh, I've said that already haven't I?  So yeah I've bid for something on ebay for the first time in months!  I've bought a few things off of there before.  And I've even sold a few things!  It's great when you've got it figured out lol.

Anyway I'm off to Aaron's to grab a CD so I can try to get Luke's computer going for him.  I've like rearranged the room a bit so he can use his own computer, but I'm having trouble getting it to work.  Hopefully Azza can help me.  Take care guys!

 

 

@----)----------

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

:) [Xi'a] 7/1/2005 11:02:58 PM

awwww, lukie's sensitive. you guys are such a cute couple. :-) i'm going sex toy shopping for my first vibrating dildo tomorrow! :-)

[Prince Zidane] [p] 7/1/2005 11:50:34 PM

I'm really sorry about Luke and that he's still not speaking to you. It'll all be okay in the end. And know that me as well as many other diarists are always here for support. And that song 'Everywhere,' is it by Bran Van 3000? Because if so, I'm listening to it right now. If this is the right song, I could email it to you if you want. Let me know...love!

-Chris [Ethereal Remains] 7/2/2005 12:42:12 AM

i love that joke hahahahaha

glad ur feeling better :o) [rachface] 7/2/2005 1:31:57 AM

You don't usually post about your problems!!!! One reason I love reading you is because you are so in love with Luke, and even the bad things that occasionally pop up make me smile for you both! Keep your heart together, sweetie. No matter how this works out, it will be best. You can always change your minds, you know? Also, a "trial" is not a bad idea....

Love,

Jack

[mikeysjack] 7/2/2005 1:38:52 AM

hey. thanks for the notes. i had my birthday party, and you'll probably see what's happened. sigh

-James [Beez] [p] 7/2/2005 1:44:11 AM

aahahaha!!! ew, he barfed on her hand while she was feeling him?? how embaressing!

don't you hate it when people misunderstand jokes and they just kill it? i know i do!

ps, im glad at least one of yous are feeling better!

[penfifteen] 7/2/2005 9:28:41 AM

sigh Talk about a drama king. Geez. Get over it already! Today's a new day, Luke. Wake up and smell the sunshine and realize that you're in a great relationship. I'd like to yell that at Luke if you don't mind. =) [Orange Blossom] 7/2/2005 11:56:16 AM

What the f**k is wrong with Luke anyways? He's got you and in my personal opinion you're one of the sweetest guys in the world. I know one thing, if you were to lay on top of me......... well, never mind. LOL And screw Jay. This is your OD so you write whatever you want to. Matt we all love you very, very much. I love it cause your such a romantic. Never change!!

Love ya,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 7/2/2005 12:46:25 PM

great joke. i was just telling my friends a bunch of your jokes yesterday. he thought they were all funny, although i find them more entertaining when written down.

unfortunately, the jokes are so distracting, and are in a brighter font than the rest of your entry. [HotGayBoy80] 7/2/2005 5:23:10 PM

babe, you can write about freakin' GRASS GROWING and we will all still read you because you're amazing! :) i hope you and luke work things out, i really do... and now you made me wanna go look for that song as well! haha. do you have ares? it's pretty good, and it's where i download songs.. xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 7/2/2005 11:41:01 PM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.