Here I am once again in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 27, 2005, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here I am once again... - 6/27/2005

 On a country farm lived a farmer, his wife and their three sons.

Early one morning, the wife awoke, and while looking out of the window onto the pasture, she saw that the family's only cow was lying dead in the field.

The situation looked hopeless to her; how could she possibly continue to feed her family now? In a depressed state of mind, she hung herself.

When the farmer woke to find his wife dead, as well as the cow, he too began to see the hopelessness of the situation, and he shot himself in the head.

Now the oldest son woke to discover his parents dead (and the cow!), and he decided to go down to the river and drown himself.

When he got to the river, he discovered a mermaid sitting on the bank. She said, "I've seen all and know the reason for your despair. But if you will have sex with me five times in a row, I will restore your parents and the cow to you."

The son agreed to try, but after four times, he was simply unable to satisfy her again, so the mermaid drowned him in the river; as is the custom.

Next, the second oldest son woke up. After discovering what had happened, he too decided to throw himself into the river.

The mermaid said to him, "If you will have sex with me ten times in a row, I will make everything right." And while the son tried his best (seven times!), it was not enough to satisfy the mermaid, so she drowned him in the river.

The youngest son woke up and saw his parents dead, the dead cow in the field, and his brothers gone. He decided that life was a hopeless prospect, and he went down to the river to throw himself in.

There he also met the mermaid. "I have seen all that has happened, and I can make everything right if you will only have sex with me fifteen times in a row."

The young son replied, "Is that all? Why not twenty times?"

The mermaid was somewhat taken aback by this request. Then he added, "Hell, why not twenty-five times?" And even as she was reluctantly agreeing to his request, he said, "Why not THIRTY times in a row?"

Finally, she said, "Enough!! Okay, if you will have sex with me thirty times in a row, then I will bring everybody back to perfect health."

Then the young son asked, "Wait! How do I know that thirty times in a row won't kill you, like it did the cow?!"

I finally went and visited Aaron!  Finally!  Yay!!  I'm always so happy whenever I get to see him as he is my best friend and is definitely a good conversationalist and very easy on the eye lol.  Totally straight though, so sorry bois :).  Although it was pretty short-lived, my stay there that is.  When I got there he was on the phone to his girlfriend so I went into his sister's room and talked to her for ages.  She's such a pretty girl.  Like really pretty and the nicest girl I've ever known that's a friend of mine, I believe.  She wasn't feeling well so was rugged up in a blanket and was watching movies.  I watched a fair bit of 'Spanglish' with her, although I didn't really follow it.  I know it had Adam Sandler in it, and he was playing a semi-serious character, which I found was 'different' I guess you could say.  So I talked to Becky, and kept going back to see Aaron but he was still on the phone, so I picked up whatever junk there was on the floor of his bedroom (screwdrivers, paintbrushes), and chased him around with them.  Haha, I had him cornered on the bed at one stage while stroking his face with the paint-brush, and in the process, accidently made him hit a wrong button on the phone...and hang up on his girlfriend.  whoops! lol!  Anyway he rang her back straight away and went back to Becky's room to keep watching the movie.  She was nice, offered my caramello koalas to munch on, sooo yummy.

Luke rang at about 2pm, and he wanted to play tennis before it got dark, so I told Becky I had to go, and hugged her goodbye, said goodbye to her and Aaron's mum, and went back outside (cos Aaron's moved to the garage), and went inside and told Aaron I had to go.  God you shoulda seen the look on his face.  You know how a puppy dog will give you that long sorrowful/sad look?  That's exactly the look that he gave me!  He was like 'no but you can't!'.  I said I had to.  So I went back home and played tennis with Lukey.  It was a good match!  He's really improving!  Either that or I'm getting worse! I said to Aaron I'd come over later in the week and see him properly.  Well I was there for about 2 hours, but he was on the phone the whole time!  Ah well, I know he loves her.  He was telling me on MSN he's worried cos his girlfriend's mum thinks he is only after one thing.  I felt for him, I really did, cos I know he's not that type of guy - if anyone knows how to treat a girl right, it's him.

Today I didn't do much.  It's been raining all day.  I'm annoyed cos I can't get into my ING Dirrect savings account grrr, which isn't a good thing when you can't access your money.  I'm not gunna worry about it though and hopefully it'll be working later on.

My friend Michael-Anthony stayed over Monday night.  We seem to be back to being friends despite the dispute we had over the Destiny's Child concert tickets.  I played heaps of Mario Kart and Mario Kart Party cos he brought his Gamecube over.  Oh and he started to watch 'Saw' but I got too scared and refused to watch anymore.  lol I already know how it ends anyway.  It was good to hang out with him.  We went to 'Wow' and shopped for DVD's, as is the custom with him cos he's obsessed with DVD's.  So we were there for a while.  Then we went and had lunch at KFC as I hate Hungry Jacks.  Then we went to JB in Kedron, then Big W and Sanity at Stafford, which was fun cos he'd never been there before.  We had a sherbet cone from this ice-cream place - so yummy.  After that I drove to the southside and we went to the JB on his side of town.  I ended up buying 5 music DVD's - Bond, Celine Dion, Shania Twain, Eurovision Song Contest 2005 and Josh Groban.  I have yet to watch them though! MA felt bad cos he thought he was a bad influence.  It was so funny though cos he kept ringing his friend James (to show me how gullible he really is), who is this guy who I've met who is apparently out every night sleeping with a different guy, usually at beats and stuff like that.  MA kept ringing him saying he was with a hot guy and Jame's was like 'omg omg really!?' - so funny!

So I'm going to see a movie with MA on Thursday - probably War of the Worlds, but now I feel bad cos I've since found out that Luke has Thursday off as well.  I guess all I can do is find out if Luke wants to come to the movies with me and MA.  He might want to, but if we see a night session at Southbank and he has to start early the next day, he probably won't be able to. 

I played tennis with Luke today.  He absolutely kicked my ass.  Beat me 6-4, then i forfeited lol - I was playing like such shit and Luke was playing really well.  I mean I got a few good shots in, but it had been raining and the court was wet, so the balls didn't bounce as well, and at the start of the second set, it started raining again, so everytime a hard ball was struck and it bounced, it just skidded and it was near impossible to return.  Bascially I sucked ass and he played really well lol.  Luke goes, "Don't do a Serena Williams on me".  What he meant by that is Serena Williams always undermines the other player, even when she loses a match, like it's never her fault that she simply played badly.  I guess he had a point but I wasn't undermining him, I was simply saying I played like shit lol.

This is a boring entry.  I've been pretty bored the last few days that there really isn't that much to write about.  Especially raining today ahhhh!  It's funny, out on the farm, I used to love the rain cos we needed it.  Now that I live in the city, it's just annoying!  Well except when I'm at work cos it seems to drive the customers away, and leaves more time for you to get stuff done.

Speaking of work, I went shopping there last night for my groceries.  I talked to John for a while, then asked Shontal's opinion on what the best type of moistoriser, then at the checkout Glenda gave me a big hug when she saw me, and Theresa said a surprised hello.  That was nice.  I guess I haven't been in there since I started my holidays - and I said to Glenda, "I'll be back next week,.... so you'll have another checkout operator." STUPID!!!  Why did I have to add that last bit!!  Ah well, gee I do some stupid things when I'm nice.

It's amazing how all my favourites have extremely different lives, each intriguing and amazing in their own ways.  It really makes it fun just reading what you've all been up to!  Take care guys.

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

first note! [HotGayBoy80] 6/28/2005 3:49:26 AM

Hey Matt I just wanted to say hi. Sunday I went to the book store and got a really hot magazine that is published in Australia. The mag is DNA. Have you ever seen it? When I bought it I thought about you. Man, you'd be perfect on the cover!! I gotta get ready for work but I'll catch up with ya later.

Love ya,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/28/2005 6:45:50 AM

i hate HJ's too...probably because i used to wrk there...strange, that:P

I GOT INTO UNI!!!!:D bounces :D

glad you're well, though you still smell, and hey i'm a poet and didn't even know it...!:O:P

take care

xx [dysfunctional_faerie] 6/28/2005 6:52:20 AM

You have got to be one of the sweetest guys in the world. I hope Luke knows how lucky he is. Later...

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/28/2005 6:53:18 AM

Mario Kart is SO much fun! I completely suck at it, but still... [SilverScorp83] 6/28/2005 10:13:18 AM

Ha! You find us interesting! Cool!

Seems like you had a cool day and I might go see War of the Worlds too.. soon. Don't know when exactly.

I'll talk to you later...

Good pictures of you and Luke in one of your previous entries.

-James [Beez] 6/28/2005 10:32:14 AM

i loooove mario kart. :) and im watchin tennis right now! i love the commercial with andy roddick and his trophy sitting next to him on the plane...haha. he is so hotttt. xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 6/28/2005 10:48:19 AM

It wasnt boring at all. At least you actually have a life and therefore have something to write about. Hope you're ok =)

hel xox [Indigo Sky] 6/28/2005 12:19:40 PM

I loved spanglish...i cried but i cry over all movies. It is different though...take care cutie.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 6/28/2005 11:52:27 PM

This was not a boring entry.. I loved reading it and I need to take my mind off my suck~ass life right now.. Thanks Matt!! Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 6/29/2005 12:23:47 PM

I know how you feel about not being able to access your funds. I was stranded in Toronto this summer with a dead cell phone, a cancelled hotel reservation, and a broken bank card. Yeah..... that was fun. [klevor] 9/1/2005 12:20:19 PM


Last updated May 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.