Fire-twirling in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 24, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fire-Twirling! - 6/24/2005

         A guy says to a hooker, "Come on, I've got fifteen bucks."
        She says, "Fifteen bucks? For fifteen bucks I'll give you the penguin."
        He says, "What's the penguin?"
        She says, "Give me the money and I'll show you."
        He gives her the money, she undoes his pants and pulls his pants and his underpants down to his ankles, and plays with his dick for a few minutes.
        Then she walks away.
        He shuffles after her, saying, "Hey! Where you going?"

(Disclaimer: Kids, don't play with fire!)

I've decided to learn how to Fire-Twirl.  Yes I know.  I'm gunna need a lot of discipline and self-motivation to cease my procrastination, but I really want to learn how to do it!  It looks like it'd be a lot of fun!  I'm going to ask Luke when I get home to help me with it and to encourage me when I slack off.  Haha, It's so much fun by the looks of it, and I'd love to join in with all those hot guys on the beach doing their twirling one day in an array of firey lights.

You know how I missed meeting up with TJ at Moonfest?  Well we organised to go meet up last night since it was late night shopping.  We agreed to meet at Zarrafa's (A coffee place) at Chermside.  I was so nervous.  I always am meeting new people.  He told me what he was wearing, but by the time I got there I could barely remember what he'd descibed.  It's not a far drive or anything, like probably 10 minutes at the most.  I remember he said he'd be wearing jeans with a rip in the right leg.  That's the only way I knew who he was.  We were like standing next to each other, and weren't sure whether to approach each other out of sheer embarrassment that it was the wrong guy. LOL!  Anyway I ordered something, and went and sat down, then this guy ordered something and I was thinking, 'maybe that's him' - anyway he got his order and sat down opposite me, so i assumed it was him! haha, i said, 'so you're TJ?' and he said 'yeah'.  He was a really nice guy.  I can't believe he's slept with Luke's ex though.  Then again who hasn't slept with Luke's ex lol.  TJ and I sculled our drinks and he suggested we go shopping.  He talked a fair bit which was good cos I'm always quiet when I first meet someone - afraid of them not liking the first impression, but then again I guess most people are like that.  I was actually pretty good having the guts to meet him anyway I thought.  He was nice, bit of a strange voice but nothing I couldn't get used to.  We went into 'My Spirit', which is where they sell fire-twirlers and wicks, and we were in there for quite a while admiring all the fire staffs and other stuff.  I ended up buying "The Fire Twirling Book", which TJ handed to me cos I'm new to the whole thing, which gives a step-by-step instruction on how to do it.  I know kinda weird, and it's not even a professional book, just like a book by the people who run 'Moonfest' according to the editor details inside.  Cost me $20 tho!  Ah well if I'm gunna learn how to do this I gotta start somewhere.  Maybe Luke will want to as well!  That'd be fun. TJ went and got his tongue-pircing changed, then I offered him a ride home, so hopefully we'll hang out again sometime.  It took forever to get outta there, the traffic was so bad!

It says not to start off with fire.  haha even I'm not that stupid, it burns.  It says to start off with a broom handle.  So that's what I'm doing.  I've been standing in the loungeroom trying to master the figure-8 symbol in the air with the broom handle.  And I'm trying not to hit the roof or the fan in the meantime.  I'm too afraid to go outside incase one of my neighbours sees me twirling a broom handle around and around.  hahaha, I probably will once I get better or Luke's there with me so I don't look like a complete idiot.  I can't wait to tell him I'm learning how to when he gets home! 

Pride is on tomorrow.  The Brisbane Pride rally, which i missed last year, so I've never been before.  Another one of my MSN friends whom I've never met is going to be there, Edi, so hopefully I can meet him there somewhere.  I said I'm going to request the macerena and he can show me his alternative dance moves he was telling me about.  Seems like a lot of fun, guess I'll soon find out!  Going to set the alarm so I get there on time this time!  I wonder what it will be like and if there'll be many people there.  I just find it intriguing, to see all the different types of gay guys (and girls) there are in this city.  My ex-friend Scott reckons he had a guy flirting with him on the train last year haha, how funny.  This could get interesting, never been before and more-than-likely going in by myself as all of my friends are saying stuff like, "oh, i'm not into that kinda thing".  Pfft, riiight.  You'll go to a gay club but you won't go to a pride rally.  The only difference really is it's in sunlight and you get to see their real faces in sunlight, not hiding beneath the disco lights! 

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Our pride isnt until saturday... well thats when the parade is... :D tomorrow is really just kick off parties!! Cant wait.. hope you have fun [Drewbeous fagrid] 6/24/2005 2:04:53 AM

ryc: I'm not talented enough to stand up and tell jokes at the same time.

and FIRE TWIRLING? B-But... you're much too cute to have your face disfigured in a horrible fire-related accident. And if you WERE elected president you would scare the children.

XxX [OnSecondThought] 6/24/2005 2:12:46 AM

Awww I so love your diary!! It's way hott...Oh and I sooo have a hottie boyfriend too!!! I am adding you to my favorites so I can keep coming back.. Huggs Mermz

[Mermy] 6/24/2005 2:14:55 AM

yay! new noter! i love new noters! :o) [rachface] 6/24/2005 2:22:48 AM

Fire twirling... That's hot...

No pun intended, mind you.

:P- [chikinstukrakir] 6/24/2005 2:25:49 AM

That song is great. You should download it or something. And thank you for your words, they mean something to me.

Something I forgot to add... Fire Twirling isn't that hard. I may not have any experience with it, but I'm sure that it's not any harder than spinning a saber, right? LOL.

:)- [chikinstukrakir] 6/24/2005 2:40:22 AM

So I changed some of the colors on my diary...let me know what you think...

-Chris [Ethereal Remains] 6/24/2005 2:44:56 AM

Fire-Twirling... Very, very interesting!

-James [xNO:TOLERANCE:4Ux] 6/24/2005 3:06:23 AM

ha, thanks for the note.. THere is more to me.. if you'd like, read some of my older entries... they are songs and poetry. I added you to my favorites too! well, hope all goes well, don't burn yourself with the fire! Good luck with the broom handle, make sure not to break it, you'll need it if you have to sweep! ;)

Mikey [nr_guitarist] 6/24/2005 3:14:22 AM

Heyy Matt - RYN: Yes, sleep overs are definetely fun to the extreme, especially if you know that you like the person you're having sleeping over ;) But anyways, can't swim, that means no pool for me XD But I'll learn this summer! I promise.

Thanks for the compliments. If you read prior entries, some people don't think I'm such a nice person. Glad that you proved them wrong.

TTYL, Bed

-James [xNO:TOLERANCE:4Ux] [p] 6/24/2005 3:15:40 AM

Next time you head out to Moon Fest give me a yell coz I'm always there. [becauseicantnow] 6/24/2005 3:23:31 AM

About 6 of my friends do fire twirling and my dance partner at dancing teaches it. I so wanna learn but dont wanna embarass myself lol. [x2c] 6/24/2005 4:44:25 AM

hey thanx for ur note. yeh pretty boys r the best! i am so glad someone agrees with me! i have read some of ur entrys and u sound pretty cool so i have added u to my faves. thats wicked bout fire twirling i use to want to do that

much love darl [miss_barbie] 6/24/2005 6:05:49 AM

that sounds like fun. Glad you had a good time. Be careful when you are practice. Take Care! ~Rachel~ [tankerbrat8386] 6/24/2005 7:59:50 AM

anyone who fire twirls is automatically fucking amazing. :-).

[Prince Zidane] 6/24/2005 10:40:06 AM

playing with fire is fun!

twirl it baby! [J HENRY] 6/24/2005 10:50:35 AM

My friend Aubrie twirls and she was our majorette in our high school band. She had FIRE batons! It was so much fun. She also had one where you could attach glow-sticks to the end. Much safer than fire. [Orange Blossom] 6/24/2005 11:57:53 AM

Fire twirling now thats hot lol jk, some reason paris hilton is on my mind right now, i should get her out because shes scaring me lol way too much plastic and im not talking about credit cards lol shes not plastic yet wait 10 years [MplsGayboy1985] 6/24/2005 12:57:07 PM

i think fire would overwhelm everyone....your hottness would be EXTREME!!! [SeNtInAlLoVe] 6/24/2005 1:45:23 PM

Twirling fire sounds really kool. Good luck with that. :o) Have fun this weekend and be safe! [Silent Teardrops] 6/24/2005 2:00:42 PM

"Then again who hasn't slept with Luke's ex lol"

lol you are so awesome..who ever LIKES there partners ex? NOT ME!! lol. [.Konstantine.] [p] 6/24/2005 3:29:26 PM

Good Luck to ya matt [Sabine de Lyon] 6/24/2005 4:39:23 PM

A friend of mine and her boyfriend used to do that at Burning Man in the US. They called it "poi" and I actually have a video that tells all about it - wicked exciting! [Halogenic] 6/30/2005 2:41:23 PM

===========================================================================


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.