Moonfest in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 23, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Moonfest/6 months today - 6/23/2005

 A young woman walks into a doctor's office for an annual check-up. But when she takes her shirt off, the doctor notices the letter "H" on her chest.

The puzzled doctor looks up and asks the youg girl, "Why do you have a "H" on your chest?" The embarrased young lady looks down, then replies, "I have a boyfriend at Harvard, and he is so pround of his school, that he never takes his sweatshirt off, even when we make love."

The bewildered doctor nods and completes the examination. The next day, another young lady comes in. Again, she takes off her top, but this time the doctor notices the letter "Y". He then asks: "Why is there a "Y" on your breast?" The young lady blushed, then replied that she had a boyfriend at Yale, and he too, never took his sweatshirt off, even during sex.

And again the doctor nods and completes the examination. On the third day, another young lady walks in, again for an annual check-up.

She proceeds to take off her shirt and bra, when the doctor notices an "M" on the young lady's chest. Feeling sure of himself, the doctor asked, "Do you have a boyfriend that goes to Michigan ?"

The puzzled young lady looks up at the doctor and replies, "No. But, I have a girlfriend at Wisconsin."

(Song at the moment ' "Let it Out" by A1 - for some reason I'm obsessed with this song!)

Last night I was talking on msn with a guy named Tim whom I haven't met yet.  He was telling me he was going to this festival called 'Moonfest', which was held in a park near the Shorncliffe beach.  Shorncliffe isn't far from where I live, so i asked more about it, and used whereis.com.au to find the directions.  I said he was going and gave me his number in case I turned up.  Well I did turn up.  I drove up to the part of Shorncliffe I knew where all the boats and yaughts were, and kept driving around a bit until I saw it.  There were so many cars there so I knew this had to be it, and as I stepped out the car I heard the sound of drums and bongo's, so I followed the sound.  I walked to the edge of the park and down below on the beach I saw a whole heap of people dancing in a circle of candlelights and a few people doing flame-twirling on the beach.  The people playing the bongo's were sitting just outside the circle.  Now I love lights, anything with lights I take an interest in.  Like even driving across the Brisbane river at night-time I am fascinated by all the high-rise lights and their reflection on the water below, and the lights surrounding the bridge.  So yeah I had to go down there, plus my msn-friend Tim was down there somewhere.  I went down there and stood there for a while, taking in all that was happening.  So this was Moonfest.  Apparently it's held on every full moon.  I looked into the sky, and it was a beautiful night, so the amazing beige moon with in full sight.  It almost looked as though it was some kind of ritual they were doing, with the candles in a circle and the bongo's playing.  The fire-twirlers on the beach were amazing!  Some of them were shirtless despite the cold weather, and dayam, from a distance some of them didn't look too bad lol.  There were some chicks doing it too.  I wondered where you get those things from that you did the twirling with.  Some of them were even juggling the flaming twirlers back and forth.  It was really quite interesting.

I kept looking around for anyone who might've looked gay, but it was too dark and there were about 200 people there (I guessed).  I was too shy to message him!  Cos I've never met him before or anything.  I decided I'd go back to my house to get some warmer clothes and some blankets to sit on and curl myself up in.  I messaged TJ then saying I'd be right back and so he could also have my number.  I got home around 8:30pm and knew Luke finished at 9pm so decided to wait for him to see if he wanted to come.  He got home and I told him about Moonfest and he goes, 'well that explains why it was so busy at work tonight!'.  He already had plans though, he was going to get mail and meet up with some workmates, but said he'd be down there later, and told me to just go back.  i said I'd message him if it finished.  TJ told me on MSN that it sometimes goes til the early hours of the morning.  Anyway I got back there at about 9:40pm and set up my blanket against the back fence.  Some people with kids were starting to leave cos it was getting late for them I guessed.  I messaged TJ then and asked if he was still there, but he messaged back saying they'd left at 9:30.  Damn I missed him all cos I was shy.  Typical.  Gosh I hate that sometimes but ah well.  Even hanging out with Mandy earlier in the week I was shy.  But it's only usually around new people.  So I guess I'll have to meet TJ at the next Moonfest.  Only a month away I guess.  I messaged Mick and told him where I was cos he lives in Bracken Ridge, and he messaged back saying he'd be right there.  He had a bit of trouble finding me lol but finally made his way there!  He was with his friend/workamte Tara.  She was cool.  He couldn't believe how cold it was down there on the beach!  It was cold.  I had changed into like 2 shirts and two jumpers lol, so I was okay.  I covered him in my blanket I'd brought with.  Tara was wearing thongs!  poor girl!  Her feet musta been freezing.  I mean my feet were cold and I was wearing socks and shoes lol.  Musta been the breeze scooting off the ocean surface.  I was very pretty though.  Mick talked about the long pier to the left of us and how many time's hes walked it and how long it actually is.  It looked huge!  I could see some people walking it in the distance.  It was great of him to come down, he reckons he was at the coffee shop with Tara and said 'fuck food! Let's go there!', plus apparently Tara wanted to meet me too.  Dunno why lol, she didn't seem that enthused lol, but then again that's my luck when it comes to chicks :) I'm just like evil or something, like I'm the equilivilent of the queen-bitch of the high-school.  I dunno that's just what it seems to feel like sometimes, although she was very nice.  I just think she was cold and she did have to start at 5am this morning, so Mick and Tara left at about 11:00pm.  I stood up and gave Mick a hug and he kissed me on the neck.  Nothing suss (lol gotta love Skithouse)!

I stayed there by myself until midnight on the dot.  Most people had left and I was there with about 10 other people, so I packed up my stuff and left.  Luke said he'd be there after midnight but I said I'd message him telling him if it was finished, so i went home and I did.  I wasn't going to cos I was pissed he didn't turn up earlier, but then thought I was being rude so of course I did.  He wasn't home when I got home, so he musta been having a lot of fun with his workmates.  That's awesome he's getting out and having so much fun with them.  Some of them want to meet me too, and they were going to at Moonfest, so I think I was annoyed at that too cos they didn't get to.  Well at least I wasn't totally by myself, I got to talk to Mick for a while and the occasional laugh with Tara.  So yeh I just went to bed.  Woke up and he was beside me.  That's always good!  We had sex.  It was great!  :)  Now he's just left for Toowoomba.  And today is our 6 month anniversary!  Gosh I so can't believe it, I've never had a relationship this long! :)  My longest before this was 2 months.  I messaged him saying omg congratulations! and I had a missed call from a private number, so maybe that was him.  Anyway love you guys!

-Matt

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

wow, random reading, and I finally came across a new interesting person! Sounds like an amazing event, this Moonfest! Funny, all the way in Tx, last night, and tonight I watched the sunset, and the moon arise, it was full and amazing. I bet it was just amazing out there. Congrats on the anniv. with the beau!! Sweeeet!! I'm very happy for you both, u sound like an amazing person....I'll.... [2ofUs] 6/23/2005 1:28:58 AM

definately be keeping up! Nice reading you!

Cy. [2ofUs] 6/23/2005 1:29:28 AM

haha, sounds like fun! i HATE getting calls from private numbers when you're expecting someone to call . . . it's incredibly frustrating! :-)

[Prince Zidane] 6/23/2005 1:55:30 AM

Moonfest sounds cool. :) [Lepus] 6/23/2005 2:07:23 AM

I love how you can be so... not jealous... for lack of a better word.

Maybe the over protective "MINE!" syndrome is an estrogen-pumped girl thing.

XxX [OnSecondThought] 6/23/2005 2:44:23 AM

"but the more truths you know about someone, the closer and more natural the friendship is."

from your front page. honesty, with someone else, means honesty and acceptance with yourSelf. when someone is honest with you, it means they're not afraid to be themSelf, and that's what creates the natural close feeling of true frienship.

I'll read more of your diary over time.

Robert [2ofUs] 6/23/2005 2:46:28 AM

aw, thanks for the random back-holding. its nice to know that people hold my back even if they are 1/2 way around the world. :) i have always wanted to go to australia. i am completely jealous of you that you get to live there! :) and congradulations on your 6 months! its very exciting to get to those certain special moments. :) Talk at ya later, <3

Stephanie [Steph-ani-nie] 6/23/2005 3:58:14 AM

LMAO at the girlfriend at wisconsin joke!!

I spent a summer at Harvard, and those people are WAY too proud of their school! One cute boy I met there insisted on wearing a ring that said Harvard's slogan, "Veritas" on it. I thought it was a bit much.

ryn: aww thanks, hun! i changed my pic because this conservative moron (who's not even gay) told me i was ugly recently. [HotGayBoy80] 6/23/2005 4:12:54 AM

Haha. I can't stop saying this. You're so cute and smart. kiss on cheek [Ness, Indophobe.] 6/23/2005 6:05:30 AM

my friends taught themselves flame-twirling, using a set of tennis balls attached to a length of string to get the routines right. i learnt a bit...that was two years ago tho:P [dysfunctional_faerie] [p] 6/23/2005 6:06:48 AM

Guys in necklaces are hot! In fact, guys + most jewellery is hot. And yes, it was an awesome dream, I miss Hugo immensely.

~Andy [AndyPandy] 6/23/2005 7:39:18 AM

You're an aussie? That's awesome. I love it there, I was gonna fence there, [Sabine de Lyon] 6/23/2005 8:56:18 AM

I wish I could have gone. Congrats on the 6 months!!! :) weeee! [SeNtInAlLoVe] 6/23/2005 9:29:01 AM

wow, thats sounds really cool, i'd like to go to one of those, [penfifteen] 6/23/2005 9:49:38 AM

ryn OH MY GOSH, YES, LISTEN TO IT, AAAH!! omg, it is so good. its really instrumental and the guys vocals are so dreammy/sleepy that it sounds like youre in a DREAM, omg, and then, AAHHHHH, no,i wont ruin it, but LISTEN TO IT, and when oure listening to it, dont do anything else, just sit on the floor/a chair and look at a wall and let your mind run, AHHHH, omg, such an amazing song. WOW. [penfifteen] 6/23/2005 9:52:07 AM

Congratulations on your sixth month anniversary.

The Moonfest must have been fun! I want to go! I'm glad that you had a good time, and its a shame you didn't see Tim there.

talk to you later,

-James [xNO:TOLERANCE:4Ux] 6/23/2005 10:19:44 AM

Happy 6 month anniversary! And may you have many more to come

Celebrating the moon coming out, how fun! [Interpreter of Life] 6/23/2005 10:29:06 AM

Congratulations...I am so happy for you that is awesome. Hope everything is going good for you! Talk to u later. ~Rachel~

[tankerbrat8386] 6/23/2005 11:44:33 AM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.