Awkwardness in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 19, 2005, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

awkwardness? - 6/19/2005

        A teenage girl came home from school and asks her mother, "Is it true what Rita just told me?"

        "What's that?" asks her mother.

        "That babies come out of the same place where boys put their penises?" said her daughter.

        "Yes it is dear!" replies her mother, pleased that the subject had finally come up and that she wouldn't have to explain it to her daughter.

        "But then, when I have a baby," responded the teenager, "won't it knock my teeth out?"

I didn't really do all that much today.  Luke didn't start work until 12:00, so he and I played tennis all morning.  Well, until 11am cos I had to be back here to attend a meeting in a chatroom on the internet.  I mean, who the hell goes to meetings on the internet?  I knew it'd be pointless, but I did say I'd be there.  I could tell Luke was a little disappointed that we couldn't play for longer all because of it.  He was sitting there right next to me watching the conversation that was going on in the chatroom and said, 'You said to come inside for this?!' and I said, "Yeah sorry".  It's been a very gloomy day here in Brisbane though.  Luke and I played tennis in the rain.  It was only heavily spitting, so it's not like we were playing in a monsoon or anything.  But the whole day's been gloomy, and rather cold.  I haven't gone outside all day, just stayed in here on the net.  Not that I really could go out with it being cold and raining all day.  I think it still is!  It better be better weather tomorrow because I'm going to Toowoomba!  James was on the net and asked me if it was okay if his friend Laura came along.  He's such a wimp lol, always has to have a girl with him to 'protect' him, oh yeh cos I'm SUCH a scary guy and all.  lol.  Nah I've met Laura, she's pretty cool.  I do just wonder how much Jame's really trusts me or whether Laura just accompany's him every time he hangs out with a guy.  But it's not like he hasn't hung out with me before.  Oh well, I'll get over it.  I've really gotta get over my phobia of girls!  ahhh!!  Maybe it's cos they were bitches in high-school, yeh that must be it.  Cos there's so many awesome chicks out there, but I guess when you experience things like bitchiness when you're young, it stays with you and you're always weary of it.  I don't even know why cos I know Laura's not a bitch, I met her the day I first met Jimmy.  He likes a guy at the moment who is on my MSN list.  He was surprised when he mentioned his name to me and I said, 'hey I know him!'

I spent a lot of today talking to Jeff, a friend from the USA who I've mentioned (not so positively) in previous entries.  He reads this diary and has been somewhat taken aback by the friend he thought he knew (hehehe).  Maybe I should do that with all my friends and see how many of them go running.  lol, no way I could do that.  So yeah I spoke to him all day - thank God he was at that meeting or I woulda drove myself mad with boredom.  It wasn't even really a meeting.  Thank God it's over.  You know those pointless things in life you've just gotta do?  Yeah it was one of those.  FUN FUN!

I've been reading some very interesting random entry diaries on here, except whenever I'm on I always seem to get the random entries that are typed in a completely other language, like Chinese or Japanese.  I guess that's what you get with my time zone and all.  I usually read all you guys latest entries, and then I've done that, and there's no-one else online  to update cos you are all in bed! lol, damn being 17 hours ahead of ya.  But yeh some of the random entries that ARE in english are so fucking funny - especially you OnSecondThought if you actually read this, you gave me my laughter medicine for today.  I love how people are just themselves and can completely captivate the mind of a fellow reader.  All of you should seriously release autobiographies of your diaries.  I've also seem some people suggest they are going to put their diary-link in with their wills for when they pass away, so that their loved ones can see who they really were.  That idea seemed quite appealing actually, although procrastinating me won't do it cos I figure I'm way too young for death.  But then again it's dangerous saying that in case of jinxing yourself lol.  Especially after I added that poem to my front page.  I just read it (on a random diary) and went 'oh my god!'.  I really should get back into the habit of reading books.  I used to read them all the time, but the last few years I really haven't bothered.  The closest thing to a book would be my magazines (Chik, Cleo, Girlfriend, DNA, Qnews, TvHits) and my favourite's entries.  I've ordered a book for the library but every time I go to get it, someone else has it checked out!  It's a gay-themed fiction, but my gosh there must be a lot of gays around here if I'm the one who ordered it and I can't get a hold of it!  Oh well guess I'll keep trying!  I'm gunna be in Toowoomba for a few days after today.  Hopefully I can find Jame's place.  And hopefully the ride won't be too awkward with Laura there, but it shouldn't be, they are both pretty cool.  And I get to meet mandy tomorrow!  Woohoo!  So yeah unless I can get to the net at John's house, I won't update for a bit.  Love ya guys!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Heyy! Glad that you had fun playing tennis and everything. I'm sure the whole James thing will be alright, even though he needs a 'protector'. I agree with you when it comes to certain diaries and everything. And it sucks that you're 17 hours ahead of the majority of us. Oh well.

I'll talk to you later.... funny joke in the box. lol

-james- [xNO:TOLERANCE:4Ux] 6/19/2005 9:29:49 AM

hey hey hey hey!!! so yeah, i really have to admit I didn't read the entry yet. lol my attention spance is about this big...so anyways, um, yeah JUST WANTED TO SAY hey hey hey hey!! [SeNtInAlLoVe] 6/19/2005 12:17:55 PM

hahah i LOVED that joke... and that is an awesome idea, with the whole putting your diary link in your will or whatever...but then again, it may upset some people that you have talked bad about, and they'd have no way to get closure and ask you why you said it, cuz you would be dead? haha. anywayssss, have fun in t-town yeah...i dont remember the actual name haha xox

[[disco-lemonade]] 6/19/2005 1:36:59 PM

I love tennis...espically if there are hot guys playing it!! love their legs!! anyways thanks for all the notes, i love your diary, keep writing!! take care sweetie.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 6/19/2005 2:02:56 PM

good joke! [J HENRY] 6/19/2005 5:18:19 PM

Andrew's hating the colder weather because that was the type of weather that was happening when I was there. He's trying to get out of that mind-set of thinking.

It's too bad you and Luke had to cut your game short because of that internet meeting. [Orange Blossom] 6/19/2005 5:25:03 PM

ryc: Of COURSE I read your diary, I wouldn't be a very good stalker if I didn't. ;)

Thanks for the plug by the way, but I am much happier to hear that my insanity/spontaniety entertains you.

I have also decided that I am going to leave incredibly nice notes so as to single-handedly redeem the entire female population from condemnation in your mind. ;)

MATT FOR PRESIDENT!!

XxX [OnSecondThought] 6/19/2005 5:43:36 PM

just dropping by to say hi : ) and i just want to add that ALL girls are bitches, the bitchiness from highschool contiues no matter how much you try to stop it...sad, but true. [butterflybabe13] 6/19/2005 8:31:41 PM

The diary in the will thing is a good idea , there is so much in here that my family never knows and if they did holy cow they would like die but thats life, anyways my life should be made into a movie and jude law can be me lol. hopefully this upcoming week is better and you can play more tennis with luke. ttyl [MplsGayboy1985] 6/20/2005 1:21:03 AM

You're getting more popular. Je suis jaloux, :D

RYN: Oy. We don't all listen to Ravi Shankar on the citar and ride from place to place on elephants, you know :P :D

hehehe. I missed you. Even though I was the one who went. [Ness, Indophobe.] 6/20/2005 4:29:56 AM

HI. Have fun at Toowoomba..(still a little confused about what that is,)but I hope you have a awesome time!I've gotten lately where the first thing I do when getting home,is checking my od,for notes,and friends updates.Its so therapudic for me,and I feel like I have things in common with so many of you,and I feel like you understand me,in ways people in my life physically cannot.Take care kiddo :) [shrektrek] 6/20/2005 5:41:15 PM

♥ [~Tiffany~] 6/20/2005 8:31:57 PM

Thanks for the note...lets be friends. [Nightatsea] 6/21/2005 3:46:40 PM

i tend to prefer late autumn and winter, actually.

[Prince Zidane] 6/22/2005 1:15:18 AM


Last updated May 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.