The meaning of life in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 17, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

the meaning of life - 6/17/2005

I'm back!!  I'm back to my normal self.  I feel like in my last few entries that I haven't really been myself.  The last 6 entries I wrote in a period of 4 hours, all at once.  Well I copied them over to OD and it took me that long!

Okay I haven't updated as early as I wanted to.  I had a wonderful trip back from Melbourne, except sneaking out of the motel room at like 4:30am, trying not to wake my room-mates wasn't an easy task.  I think I succeded! 

Bascially I had some trouble at the airport, Luke was suppose to pick me up, but his phone died, so I was there for 2 hours waiting for him.  I ended up getting sick of waiting and caught the train home.  He picked me up from the train station.  Gosh as soon as I got in that car I was all over him.  He managed to drive home, and as soon as we were both in the door, I dropped my bags and lunged at him.  LOL!  It's not like I was sex-craved, I just missed him!  God I missed him, it is SO good being able to hug and kiss my beautiful guy again after 9 days apart from each other!  So yeah that's why I couldn't write yesterday, I was...well yeah lol!

Luke and I were at the train station waiting for a train on the way back from the city yesterday and it was really crowded, and he goes, "See all these people? Do you ever think how each and every one of them has an amazing life, and that at this exact moment is probably all you'll see of them?  Like this is where your life intersects with theirs for that split second, and that's it?" and I said "Luke I think that all the time, I know exactly what you mean."  We were just standing there watching random people and as we boarded the train, he said, "..sad, isn't it?" 

It is!  I mean even you guys on OD.  I was thinking about this.  Like via this diary is how you know me.  Most probably, I will never meet any of you in my entire life, just read about your lives.  It's sort of like I know your life but the image of the character is made up in my mind, just like when I read a book.  "It would be so great if you could know everyone" Luke said.  I replied, "Yeh but if you knew everyone, it would probably drive you insane."  I guess there's a reason we only see certain people for those split-moments in life, and then each travels on their own path.  Maybe that's the search to find the meaning... anyway i've gone all weird lol take care guys!!

 

 

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Wow. That's deep. I've thought that exact thing before too. Really makes ya think, doesn't it. Anyway, glad you had a great trip and I'm glad you're back with your guy. Love your OD! Take care! [I'm Just A Kid] 6/17/2005 3:22:04 AM

Yeah I think bout that too, and like I just ran into a mate I haven't talked to in 3 years, we used to totally clash in personalities, now we get along so well and he's like "do you think its weird this happened and that all i wanna do is talk to u and see u?". Things happen at the most unexpected times. [x2c] 6/17/2005 4:41:25 AM

thanks for the note, i will seriosly be thinking hard! lol [tink wannabe] 6/17/2005 6:15:14 AM

[dysfunctional_faerie] 6/17/2005 7:12:31 AM

True story. Most of the time we only see a small fragment of a person's life. We can never understand fully even those to whom we are closest. I mean, I have a hard time understanding myself a lot of the time. [newbluechampion] 6/17/2005 8:49:34 AM

ryn: aww, thanks, you are so sweet.

yeah isn't that sort of sad? but at least with OD, you can see more than just a little glimpse of everyone. [Interpreter of Life] 6/17/2005 10:47:04 AM

Glad you had a great trip and glad to hear you made it back safe. Talk to u later. [tankerbrat8386] 6/17/2005 10:50:22 AM

You have been added to my favs :)

[Drewbeous fagrid] 6/17/2005 11:46:25 AM

I guess I'm just the luckiest girl in the world then becaus I HAVE met you and I know who you are and we both hate those stupid fluffy ducks! shudders Gross! If you think you attacking Luke in the car was bad, imagine Andrew and I at the airport. grins

I'm glad you're back. [Orange Blossom] 6/17/2005 12:52:19 PM

I do that, too... in crowds... but with a sniper rifle

j/k [J HENRY] 6/17/2005 3:11:44 PM

What does your guy look like [Le] [p] 6/17/2005 3:37:10 PM

Hi. Sounds like it was awesome to get back home. Have a awesome day!

-JJ [shrektrek] 6/17/2005 4:34:16 PM

Hey Matt it does seem like you can see a lot of hot guys in grocery stores. Man I'm glad you had a good time on your trip and of of us gay dude are glad to have you home. You're a pretty awesom guy. See ya later.

Lotsa love,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/17/2005 6:25:20 PM

ill come and visit ya! hmm.....

maybe later though [penfifteen] 6/17/2005 7:26:56 PM

RYN: Thanks!

I have to say that I have thought about this a lot. And it's something that I think about everyday. People I see that I want to know or have learned to know... They're gone. When I was on a 5-day field trip in seventh grade, my counsler was the closest thing I had there, but she's gone.. I'll never see her again... Kinda reminds me of the Green Day song: Time of Your Life

-James [xNO:TOLERANCE:4Ux] 6/17/2005 10:54:56 PM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.