Melbourne Part 6 in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 15, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Melbourne - Part 6 - 6/15/2005

I figured I should write this now, so that I can use the study desk to write this entry.  Reason being, I just got home and noticed backpacker's bags on 2 of the remaining 3 beds!  I have roomies!!!  They'll most probably be Japanese as a lot of stayers at the hotel here are.  They've obviously gone out exploring.  I won't annoy them for long as I am leaving at like 5:00am tomorrow morning!  I have to check out with reception tonight.

My last day in Melbourne (unless you count tomorrow morning) has been my least eventful.  Well I feel like it has.  I pretty much walked around the city and Carlton all day, doing a bit of shopping here and there.  I bought a book to read on the plane back home.  "Politically Correct Bedtime Stories" - looks pretty funny.  I bought an alarm clock today so that I don't sleep in tomorrow, and made sure I knew where I had to go to catch the bus to the airport.  I bought my bus ticket too, so I needn't worry about paying when I get there.

Addam rang me today today (Yuie's boyfriend) - we're gunna meet in the city on Thursday, just hang out and check out the eye-candy I guess lol.  He seems fun although I don't know him that well yet.  I know him and Yuie seem to fight a lot.  Oh well.  Fun kid. 

Like I said I haven't done much today, but I was out all day walking.  I finally found the Victorian Markets after ages of walking, despite having walked past them a few days ago.  I'm so hopeless sometimes.  I bought a Melbourne T-Shirt and a fridge magnet - hehe, now I'm a tourist.  The fridge magnet has a themometer on it, which said it was 11 degrees!  I'm not surprised, today has been the windiest and coldest day since I've been here.  I kept my jacket on all day.  As I was walking home I was thinking how cold it is going to be tomorrow morning at 5:30am!

I'm looking forward to going back to warm, sunny Brisbane.  I've had so much fun here by myself and my Luke-improvisation teddy has done it's job.  I can't wait to see him tomorrow.  I'll probably jump him as soon as I get in the door if he's home.  I've missed my sexy man hehe.

So now I've just gotta clean up this mess I've made.  My new roomies must be thinking I'm a total grot - haha, nah it's not that bad - just bags of junkfood everywhere.  I hope my roomies are nice.

I'm secretly disappointed that I haven't made any friends here.  So next time I'm here I stll won't know anyone.  But I guess I am shy and I was only here 5/6 days, so oh well.  God I gotta type all this when I get home.  hehe, oh well, it'll give me something to do.  I'm off to pack.  Cya all back in Brisneyland!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome home! [frangipani] 6/15/2005 8:49:21 AM

Andrew was born in Carlton. =) Yay!

I'm sorry I've missed all your Melbourne entries. I've spent a week in hell babysitting. I'm trying to get caught up! [Orange Blossom] 6/15/2005 12:03:49 PM

:-)

[Prince Zidane] 6/15/2005 1:07:31 PM

Hey Matt I know what you mean about keeping your hands off of your guy. I seem to have to same problem with Brain. Man, you are one awesome guy and I'm a loyal fan of your OD. Hey I'll catch you later and that's a promise!

Love and hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/15/2005 1:10:00 PM

heeeeeeey! welcome back! i'm glad you had fun and i hope you'll post some pics up! chat later! [mymindslife] 6/15/2005 2:14:25 PM

I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Melbourne. It's really awesome that you were able to just leave and go toa place unknown like that. But now its back home you go...and you get to see Luke! I'm really happy for you. I'm sure he's missed you a lot as you have too I'm sure. I hope you had a safe trip! Big hugs,

-Chris [Ethereal Remains] 6/15/2005 2:20:33 PM

im happy u liked melbourne, its a great place! : ) [butterflybabe13] 6/15/2005 11:34:44 PM

Good to hear you had fun in Melbourne! Sorry I haven't been noting at all, just sat and read all ur entries then, been busy! [x2c] 6/16/2005 4:22:00 AM

just makes connection that you live in qld! because of course brisbane is in qld, but for some reason i always confuse it with melbourne...???!:P

anyway, glad to hear you had a good time!:) [dysfunctional_faerie] 6/16/2005 7:50:04 AM

hey, with any luck you will too know someone in Melbourne next time you go... looks around inncoently yes that'd be me. :p I wanna go back to Melbourne. Especially after reading all your entries. You're welcome to post some of my melbourne pics while your readers are waiting for your pics, I have them from all over the city. I think I left you a note with info about that on part 3? Yeah I 6/16/2005 3:57:20 PM

know what you mean about feeling you didn't meet anyone though... I don't think I would've actually met anyone in Perth if it hadn't been for Kezia... Glad you made it home safely. byebye for now.

♥♥♥♥♥ [~Tiffany~] 6/16/2005 3:58:32 PM

RYN: If you come up you so have to let me know!!! lol. [x2c] 6/17/2005 2:47:03 AM

Hey Matty, JUst read all six entries of your Melby experience. What an adventure you had. I hope you had a good time and i hope you are happy now that you are home with your sexy man. I have to say you definately definately write alot but hey like i always say it is good to express yourself.

Well m8 I'm off cause i gotta have dinner (there rumbles my tummy)

You look after yourself.

Ayman [aymaninstyle] 6/18/2005 4:38:12 AM


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.