Melbourne here we come!! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 8, 2005, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Melbourne here we come!! - 6/8/2005

A man and his girlfriend are driving down the highway. The man asks "If I drive 100 mph will you take off your clothes?" and she agrees. So the man drives 100 mph and his girlfriend strips. The man is so busy looking at his girlfriend that he crashes into a tree. The car flipped over, trapping the man and all of his girlfriend's clothes. All that is free of the car is the girlfriend and one of his shoes.

The man yells, "You have to go get help. Go to that gas station over there."

His girlfriend says, "Are you kidding me? I'm naked!"

"Well" replies the man "Take my shoe over there cover up your pussy and go get help."

So the woman covers her pussy with the shoe and goes to the gas station. She says to an attendant, "You have to help me. My boyfriend's trapped!"

"I'm sorry ma'am" the attendant replies, "he's too far in."

I sit here with a mixture of emotions running through my mind I guess.  I'm really not sure what my mind is trying to tell me.  I think I'm starting to get a little nervous.  I mean, what sane person in their right mind decides to go on holiday for a week to a place where he knows absolutely no-one?  ME!!!  Yup I am guilty, lock me up and throw way the key for I am your culprit!....Ok okay don't do that, I really wanna live my life and see how this turns out.  It's hard to believe that my flight leaves tomorrow at precisely 12:05pm AEDST (Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time - i think I got that right).  It is currently 8:00pm the previous evening, which freaks me out a little knowing that I have to at the airport on that plane in exactly 16 hours and 5 minutes from the point of finishing this sentence.  I keep telling myself I know I'll be fine, and I keep telling myself I'll meet some lovely people there, but deep down I know I'm not very good at making new friends, and that's what I'd really like.  To be able to make a single friend in Melbourne that I could call on the telephone after I get back to Brisbane and even come down there the the next KNOWING that I've got a friend there who can show me the ropes.  Now that would be awesome.  I went on the Melbourne gaydar site last night in a hope to find someone who might know some places to go, and I clicked on this one guys profile and sent him a message saying, "I know this is a long short, but do you know any....blah blah'.  i was so expecting it to be ignored, but he was nice about it and replied back saying where he worked so I might go and check that out and hopefully see him and go 'Hey i was that weirdo who messaged you about places to go in Melbourne'.  I really appreciated his help anyway.  He was pretty cute, and his profile was nice so I'm glad he replied to help me.  This was him for those who are interested...

So yeah I've got all my stuff packed, I'm pretty sure.  I've got my camera which I plan to take heaps of photos and hopefully get them up here on a dial-up connection grrr, oh well if I load them overnight it shouldn't be too bad at all.  The plan is when I get to the airport there, I'll find the bus I've gotta catch, get off at the last bus stop, walk to directions I've printed out off the net, and hopefully I'll end up at the place where I'll be staying.  I've got their phone number in case I get lost, but I think I have it all covered.  Now here's hoping everything goes to plan.  This may or may not be my last entry for a while depending on the availability of an internet cafe down there, as I mentioned.  I am so excited about doing this.  Luke sent me a message today saying he's an hour from Canberra and it's bloody freezing, and to pack lots of warm clothes, which I've done.  I'm just wondering what it'll be like when I get off the plane in Melbourne and the cool air hits me.  I'm so used to Brisbane weather, it's so beautiful here.  And last year i went to Perth, but they have beautiful weather too, so this time I know it'll be cold.  Well the weathermap said it was 20 degrees down there and that's slightly chilly to not-too-bad but I guess that was a maximum temp and I'd hate to see what the minimum was. haha!  Anyway I've gotta clean up this house, I want it to look nice for Lukey when he gets home on Sunday.  I've folded a lot of the clothes but have another load to do...oh gee its my time to leave when I start putting the washing in a diary entry, i mean seriously haha, ah well.  See, the guy above, that's usually the type I find attractive, the pretty-boy type.  Most of my friends do for the 'manly rough' look, but guys who actually take care of themselves are so nice.  Like Lukey, gosh he is so hot, not that he's a pretty-boy but sometimes when he's all doneup to go out he can pull it off.  He's just hot as!  He parades around here without a shirt on a LOT, and I certainly won't complain, I have trouble keeping my hands to myself.  Have to wait til next Wednesday to see that hottie again!  I'll msg and call him when I'm in Melbourne to see how he's coping.  he reckons he doesn't think he'll be able to be on his own here, so he'll probably get a friend to stay with him here. That'll be good.  I miss him already.  Someone's gotta take care of my boi while I'm away. Take care guys!  Next time I write might be from Melbourne!

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

OMG this guy is soooooooo hot. He's the kind you could just eat up if you know what I mean. You're a real awesome guy and I hope you have a really good time and meet some nice people on your trip. Let us all know when you get back. Take care, Matt!

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/8/2005 6:53:21 AM

I am sure you will have an absolutely AMAZING and fun time in Melbourne! I am actually hoping to go there later this year, but I have family there so it's a bit different! HAVE FUN!!!! [x2c] 6/8/2005 7:08:14 AM

Wish I had the guts to go on holiday by myself [Cabrera] 6/8/2005 7:20:02 AM

wow, he is cute! have fun on your trip [Interpreter of Life] 6/8/2005 10:19:53 AM

You'll have a blast, I promise. And what are you talking about? You make friends fine! Have the best time ever and hope to talk soon! [Orange Blossom] 6/8/2005 11:52:36 AM

goddamn he's cute lol! you know you have fun on your trip! don't think about it too much and just go with the flow lmao...i really do hope you have fun and chat when you can get on! BYE!!!!! [mymindslife] [p] 6/8/2005 1:58:27 PM

the guy.

makes me happy in pants.

hope your having a blast. [fries] 6/8/2005 2:32:05 PM

I can't believe you're finally leaving...this is too sad. Who's interesting life am I supposed to read now?! LOL...but really, please have an awesome time and don't be afraid to step out of your comfort zone and meet new people. You'll have an awesome time. So take a chance and have some fun! I want all kinds of details when you get back! Take care! Hugs,

-Chris [Ethereal Remains] 6/8/2005 2:59:06 PM

christ, jesus he's pretty!

[Prince Zidane] [p] 6/8/2005 3:43:27 PM

It seems all the beautiful boys, like yourself, live so far away; I'm sure I'll enjoy reading this.

The name is LaLi here and Toronto is my home.

Do take care, dear boy. :smiles: [Daimones] [p] 6/8/2005 6:22:04 PM

hello waves i found u on a random, hope u dont mind me leavin u a random comment...cause ur gettin it anyway. heehee hope ur ok. you seem really cool =)

Hel xox [Indigo Sky] 6/8/2005 6:25:21 PM

: ) [butterflybabe13] 6/8/2005 11:03:41 PM

Have fun in Melbourne! [frangipani] 6/9/2005 4:05:28 AM

A) WOW!! guy's hot B) Have fun and don't do anything i wouldn't do....and what do you think that would be :) PARRRRTAAAYYY!! :P go have a blast hun [SeNtInAlLoVe] 6/9/2005 10:28:53 AM

Hey! I'm new to your diary, but I really like it so I thought I'd say hey. Anyway, have fun in Melbourne and hopefully that guy (who by the way is...wow) will make a great friend. Take care and much love! ~Andy [I'm Just A Kid] 6/9/2005 2:25:18 PM

thou art added to my favourites. welcome (smiles) I know what you mean, being nervous about going on a trip alone AND not being all that good at making new friends. but see it as an adventure: be open and give it your best shot! (while keeping an eye on your valueables, ofcourse) I'm sure you'll be fine. I hope the guy turns out to be nice. xx

[flinterdun] 6/10/2005 3:58:56 AM

ohhh you're australian! You australian guys are heart breakers! lol

I love your jokes that you put with your entries they're hilarious [.Konstantine.] 6/12/2005 4:53:18 AM

"I mean, what sane person in their right mind decides to go on holiday for a week to a place where he knows absolutely no-one?" Actually, me too! I'd met Kezia and Michelle online, but that was it for when I went to Perth. :p Have fun in Melbourne; I wish I could be there with ya but you'll just have to enjoy it for me.

RYN - Oh my, how did I leave you off that? I swear I didn't mean to. ♥ [~Tiffany~] 6/12/2005 5:06:47 AM

Hey it's Sunday morning and I was just thinking about you. I hope you're having a really super good time on your trip. Catch ya when you get back.

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 6/12/2005 9:37:21 AM

hey Melbourne sounds fun, i know its hard finding new friends but it doesnt look like you will have any trouble. Your a handsome guy and that guy is pretty hot so have fun and dont worry about anything. [MplsGayboy1985] 6/14/2005 10:23:31 PM

===========================================================================


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.