THE LIGHTHOUSE in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 6, 2021, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

George drove up to the top of the Point and took a few pictures for me. There was a long time spent fussing with one image, and when I finally got it framed it was too blue. But it was done.

The first one didn’t turn into black and white really well. Too dark. There were others from odd angles I didn’t like, (see the sampling below,) but I saved them anyway.

alt text

alt text

alt text

  • Himself: Space games and Costco.
  • Myself: Costco, exercise, reading.
  • Reading: Bujold, the Miles Vorkosegian saga.
  • Watching: Olympics
  • Photo: Mine, but the last is George.
  • Weather: 73 and cloudy.
  • Gratitude’s: That I got through all my exercises yesterday.


NorthernSeeker August 07, 2021

Photo editing is very relaxing...I love all the photos. Congrats on finishing all your exercises.

Jinn August 08, 2021

❤️

Marg August 08, 2021

Love the photos! Is it quite unusual for the lighthouse to be that short in height? It could be other ones I’ve seen haven’t had so much building attached to them and are tall structures on their own.

MageB Marg ⋅ August 08, 2021

The lighthouse is way up on the top of a point of land out into the ocean. They stopped using it because the fog would roll over it and hide the light.

Marg MageB ⋅ August 08, 2021

Ah ok!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.