Week 6, Lower B. (& tattoo thoughts) in Exerbabble III

  • Aug. 4, 2021, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t feel like googling if this qualifies as biphasic sleep. Slept 3 hours. Gymmed. Slept 3 more hours.

I feel good?

    Wednesday, August 4th, 2021
    Crux: 6:23 AM - 7:21 PM (58 minutes)

    Yesterday's nutrition: Great.
    Sleep: 3 hours.

    BB Squatz: 5 @ 45, 95 lbs
    8, 8, 7, 6, 5 @ 135 lbs

    Leg Extensions: 12, 12, 9 @ 40 lbs

    Reverse Lunges:3x12 @ BW

    Farmer's Walks:
    3 rounds @ 50 lbs (had to pause 3rd round)

    Cable Woodchopper: 2x12 @ 50 lbs
    Hanging Leg Raises: 2x8 @ BW

Weight felt light when squatting. Huh. Still felt that spot below my ribs, so I didn’t push myself too much. The feeling is almost gone. OBVIOUSLY didn’t do leg presses, as that’s how I injured myself.

Haven’t done leg extensions in ages. I hate lactic acid. Weight is light, but I actually pause at the top rather than slinging the weight up with momentum. Makes a difference, kids.


I made an appointment for my next two tattoos. Next Monday at 5 PM. Decided to gamble, as the work schedule isn’t out yet. First job where the next week’s schedule isn’t posted until the night before. What the hell. But, on average, I don’t work Monday evenings. If I do, I’ll reschedule. Or try to switch.

When achieved, this will be the fastest turnaround from inception to execution of a tattoo. Granted, I had the Mark of Erdrick in my head before, but now it’s finalized in its simplicity.

alt text

To think I wanted to muck it up by adding things around it. Nah. I mean, doing an elaborate shield would take away from the symbol itself.

alt text

I’m thinking of getting the BSG crest on my left calf.

alt text

alt text

Ah, but what’s going to be fun, if I do it, is my right calf. I was thinking of a third symbol for my left forearm, and I couldn’t think of one. But, I did consider Schala for a split second.

alt text

alt text

alt text

Except, she’d also be crossed with two characters from my novels, Lisa and Fayla. Definitely would be an artistic license piece.

alt text

Gosh, to think I never played Chrono Cross… Oh well.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.