River Market in QUOTIDIEN

  • May 11, 2014, 1:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Am and I headed out to the Kansas City River Market because we could, because we're alive, because it's a weekend ritual, because it was GORGEOUS outside!!!

Wore the new platforms I bought for the funeral, which created these perfectly round blisters on my fourth toes. Yes - both feet. Made a quick run to the store to pick up bandaids. HAD to do it. Those shoes won't wear themselves, you know!!!

Probably haven't mentioned that I went and got my hair cut in a tres-short pixie. Simplifying is the name of the game, these days.

Beth is settling into the new routine. She is becoming accustomed to being outdoors while we're away. Dave and I used to tag-team the dog's care, so her time outside was limited to a few hours in the morning. But as I said, she is getting used to it, and is quite happy to see us when we return. The peeing in the house has stopped, as has her long-term whining, thank goodness! She hasn't reached the place where she wants to play catch or run about much, but I suspect she needs time to grieve, too.


Pintador May 11, 2014

GypsyWynd May 11, 2014

hot-lips May 12, 2014

I love shoes, but hate when they're new and they hurt your feet. There is no beauty without pain though...! Hope you're ok. x

middle age pearl May 12, 2014

Glad you went to the Kansas City River Market because you could, because you're alive, because you could, because it's a weekend ritual, because it was GORGEOUS outside

Naiad May 14, 2014

NorthernSeeker May 14, 2014

Animals do grieve. Beth will gradually rejoin the family.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.