Random goals in The Wanderer

  • May 10, 2014, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night was so hectic at work! There was a time when I was walking through the kitchen area and I felt like everything around me was going slow motion and I thought I was going to pass out. It was like everything was happening, but I wasn't really there or something. I picked up the shift and it was in a really good section, all big parties. I ended up making $200 bucks and didn't even have to close so that was awesome! I must confess, there was this young couple that self-sat and it was right before I was about to get cut. They gave me a hard time because I re-carded them both even though they had wristbands on (I don't care, your friend could have easily given you a wrist band and if my job is on the line I AM CARDING) And they were pissed about it. Big deal dude. So I had fun giving them the worst service ever. They of course asked to speak to a manager and he was on my side since he knew how shitty they were being about the whole carding thing. They asked to "have a new server" and it didn't even matter because I was cut by this time and was going to transfer them anyway! It is kind of sad when I am happy to get away with being a bitch at work, but it is never possible and there are so many times I want to say or do something and have to bite my tongue.

Anyway, so I found my dream home in Washington (what else is new?) and I am more motivated than ever to get to the point where I can finally own one of my dream mobile homes :) I have outlined a "savings goal" and I hope to be able to accomplish it! In July I will be opening up a savings account and transferring $500. It will be my first do-not-touch money so I am excited! By September 2017, if all goes well, I should have $25,500 in my savings account. It is so weird that I will be almost 30 by this time!! But I told myself I would "have things together" by the time I was 35, so if this works out I will be goooood! I made this long savings outline as realistic as possible, so it should all work out. By that time I will have my B.S. in Human Resources and can start looking for a real job in Washington! It seems sooo far away, but if I stick to this goal it will all be worth it in the end. In the meantime, I want to look for intern positions for the summer so I can get some experience. The best thing for me would be to intern 8-4 then I could work at YH 5-cl most nights. Every day I have been looking online for intern positions, so hopefully I can land something soon! I also need to go talk to Chaffey and see if I can get some classes as a resident for this fall. I want to see what HR classes I can take while waiting for a university to open up, as well as the auto classes! In the spring I am going to go over to Mt. Sac and talk to them about their horticulture program. I am going to be one busy gal!

Oh yeah, and hopefully I will be able to plan my vacation to WA the week of 4th of July because I DO NOT want to spend it here, and I especially don't want to get stuck working it!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.