17 - 07 - 17 in My Dream Journal

  • July 25, 2021, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was in college and Evie (from primary) was in my class and she kept staring at me. I was feeling super bad anxiety that day and it got to the point I decided I couldn’t hack it anymore and I had to go home. I got up and told the lecturer I wasn’t feeling well and that I was going to head home which she accepted - then I said “perfect so can I go get my bairn now?” She told me that wasn’t possible.
“Oh no” she said. “You canna, you’re nae allowed to go to the nursery after…” (Idk what time she said)
Obviously this pissed me off - how dare she tell me I couldn’t go and get my own child.
“Well I can’t go home without him so I am going to get him” I snapped and walked right out the classroom door. She did yell after me but I didn’t care.

The next thing I remember is being in town with my mother. To my surprise Evie came right up to me and said “I heard about what happened to you and I want you to know I believe you. - I know that he hurt you and anyone that calls you a liar, needs help”. She looked into my eyes with tears in her own and then gave me a quick comforting hug before she turned and walked away.
The next day was my birthday and Evie had given me a tiny, little gift bag. I opened it to find a £100 gift card for House of Fraser and another for £20 at Topshop.
I told my mother how excited I was to go shopping and spend them.

Then I woke up.. Or so I thought.
My mother was in my house cleaning everything but I didn’t question this - I just left her to it and eventually she came to my room for a chat.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.