... in Many things

  • July 23, 2021, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been sitting here for several hours trying to think of how to express the things that are on my mind, but I cant. Tonight is probably my cat’s last night.

I want to write about all the things I remember about her. Like how when I go to bed she sleeps between my ankles. How in the middle of the night I find her sleeping closer to my chest, and how by morning she sits on my chest with her tiny head looking close to mine as if to say hello. I remember how she follows me down the street. How once she got lost, and I had to go out and look for her. I remember thinking I might have lost her only for her to come out of hiding when she heard me calling for her. I remember how she calmly stands against the tub when I need to wash her. How she probably hates getting wet but fights her instincts to bite me and run from all the water. I remember how happy she seems when she’s clean and dry.

I want to write about all my mistakes and how she is still kind to me.

I want to write more but I feel so emotionally exhausted. The time between now and my next entry will be one of the most difficult moments of my life. But the sad truth is that it wont be the last.


Last updated July 23, 2021


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.