Second jab in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 14, 2021, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As the title says, got the second shot today.
My appointment was at 1125, made hubs come in with me for emotional support cause I am a needle wimp, and when the check in lady found out that his appointment was booked for this afternoon, she got the pharmacist to give him his right after mine!
Got my avon deliveries done as well as that came in this morning, so just in case we have crap weather tomorrow (forcasted rain) and incase I was feeling like shit, i don’t have to worry about it.
First jab I was down for 2 days after with cold like symptoms, and since almost everyone we know has been hit harder with the second one, I wanted to cover all my bases. lol
Arms getting hella sore as the day goes on. When I go up this morning I prepped a Lemon Chicken and orzo soup in the slow cooker for supper. We just devoured two bowls of that for supper, and now there is a couple containers in the fridge for lunches for D for work.
Mondays cleaning with boss lady went well. She wants me to go back with her again in two weeks when shes scheduled to go in again, so I told her I would, then I had to come home a scrub down our place cause D got a msg from the landlord that he was coming in with an appraiser then next day. Tuesday I was hurting from all the cleaning on top of the bike ride on sunday, but still had to get out and get some gorceries picked up for the soup for today, and a few odds and ends.

Scored a deal on some plastic canvas sheets at walmart, standard sheets were marked down to 75cents and the artist sheets were down to $1. normally there 1.99 and 2.98 or something like that. I grabbed all they had on the shelf, and spent under $20.
Been a long time since I was able to buy it that cheap.
See how we feel tomorrow and if D is up to going to work, and I am not feeling like shit, I might pop in and see if there is any more put out.
Just wish I could get my hands on some oval sheets so that I could do a few of the placemat patterns I want to do. But everywhere I look online by the time the shipping gets added on its just to damn expensive! Like I get everything has gone up in price, but since when does shipping have to match the price of the items?!

Got a few other patterns ideas to work on though. N wants a mail sorter, and a friend suggested some outdoor sting light covers. My old co-worker I did all the houses for over first lock down last year has bought the other one I just finished. Told her to leave herself some time when she comes by to pick it up, so she can browse through my pattern books and see if there is anything else she is interested in.

Waiting on someone who msgd this morning about some bowls I have up for sale on FB marketplace. Hoping she’s gonna be here soon. If not there’s someone else msging now about them as well.... I’ve had them posted for weeks, and no all of a sudden everyone wants them lol.


Jodie July 14, 2021 (edited July 14, 2021)

Edited

all I had with the second jab was a sore arm and my bicep felt like a hammer hit it but other then that no side effects...What was your second shot?

Canadian Lass Jodie ⋅ July 14, 2021

I had Moderna for both, my mom was the same as you with her first and she had the Pfhizer I think.

Jodie Canadian Lass ⋅ July 14, 2021

now you can travel the world...well almost....

Canadian Lass Jodie ⋅ July 14, 2021

lol yea .... my bank account says no, but i would love to go back to my husbands home country of Australia, and then England to visit some friends and family, and of course hit back to Scotland, maybe hit Ireland and Wales too... someday, when I win the lotto... lol

Jodie Canadian Lass ⋅ July 14, 2021

well if you hurry you can still get a Powerball it's up to 137 million.....would that work?

Canadian Lass Jodie ⋅ July 15, 2021

Don't get powerball in NS, but I do play 649, and Daily Grand lol

Jodie Canadian Lass ⋅ July 15, 2021

oops I forgot...But the Lotto max is even better....

Canadian Lass Jodie ⋅ July 15, 2021

hubby buys lotto max, I figure if i cant win off a $3 ticket, why buy $5 ones lol

Jodie Canadian Lass ⋅ July 15, 2021

My hubby buys those sometimes and hasn't won yet, but he does get me those scratchies and I won $25.00 on a $3.00 crossword ticket.

Canadian Lass Jodie ⋅ July 16, 2021

cant go wrong with that!

Bomb Shell Canadian Lass ⋅ July 26, 2021

Yes you need to come to England! 😆

Jodie Bomb Shell ⋅ July 26, 2021

I have been to England years ago I loved the people there and the way they talked.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ July 26, 2021

You know I would love too!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.