Curiosity killed the cat in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

  • June 3, 2005, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Curiosity killed the cat - 6/4/2005

There is a guy sitting at a bar. After a little bit, an alien walks in and sits next to him. The alien has a few drinks and leans over to the guy and touches him with his finger and says "zap."

The guy ignores him the first couple of times. After a while though, he starts to get annoyed. First he asks the alien to stop, then starts demanding, then the guy threatens to pull the alien's pants down in front of everybody.

The alien keeps on "zapping" him. So the guy turns around and pulls his pants down, where he discovers the alien doesn't have a dick. The guy is pretty confused, so he asks the alien how he has sex if he doesn't have a dick.

So the alien leans towards him, touches him, and says "zap."

Interesting.  I worked 9-7 today and Luke didn't start his work until 5pm.  I got a message from Luke at around 10am-ish saying I'd left my diary open in a window at the bottom of the page.  Obviously curiosity got the better of him and he read it.  Out of all my entries he had to read that one - I wasn't even with it.  He said that it was obvious to him that I'm not happy and that I am "still stuck on the freedom of being single.  Tell me what you want because I won't be hurt again."  So getting that at work at the start of my shift put me into total paranoia mode.  I pretty much convinced myself that we're not gunna work, mainly based on the pure fact that Luke has trouble being completely honest with me.  And I don't want to be with a guy who I care for this much, if there's a possibility of me hurting him again.  He said last night during another D&M of ours (which crossed-out pretty much everything I mentioned in my last entry cos we talked it all over!) that if we broke up, then he would completely isolate himself from me, so that after a fair bit of time, there was a possibilty of us being friends again.  He's right, that would be the way to do it, but it would kill me not being able to see him for so long.  I mean we LIVE together, who would move out? Me I guess.    I dunno I'm talking in a future tense and making little sense.  I guess that's what happens when you've just stopped bawling your eyes out for half an hour over a guy you love.  I'm suppose to be at a party at the moment, but there's no way I can possibly go there, and I sent Mark a message apologising.  I need to wait for Luke to get home and see where we stand.  My next entry will let you know if we are still together, i guess...

Sorry too depressed to write more.  I wonder if Lukey's reading THIS entry too.  Curiosity killed the cat - Right now I feel like that cat is our relationship.

 

 

 

 

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

:( honey honey honey...everything will be fine. If luke's readin this entry, then he'll have to realize that you love him very much. You would never hurt him. luke, you're boyfriend here is a great guy. You too sound and prolly luke perfect for eachother...you both know that you are, so work it out! it's that simple, love can take you places if you just let it. don't be worried, just love him. [SeNtInAlLoVe] 6/4/2005 9:31:29 AM

[~Lea~] 6/4/2005 11:02:51 AM

Oh geez. Sometimes I'd like to give Luke a piece of my mind and tell him that you guys are perfect together. Everyone has doubts. On occassion, I still ask Andrew if he's sure he wants to marry me. Hello and we're engaged!
Luke is the one who can't be completely honest, not you. Trust is more important than monogomy. Why is love without trust?

What a crappy way to start your holidays. [Orange Blossom] 6/4/2005 11:59:38 AM

edit What, not why, is love without trust. I hope you and Luke sort everything out. MSN me if you wanna talk. I'd be happy to listen. You do it for me all the time, it's the least I could do.

hugs [Orange Blossom] 6/4/2005 12:00:37 PM

awww, no. there is more to the adage! curiousity killed the cat, and satiation brought it back. good luck with satation, if it comes to that! [Interpreter of Life] 6/4/2005 4:35:23 PM


Last updated May 08, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.