Strange Love in Every day scata

  • July 14, 2021, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

7/14/21
4:41 am

I know the Alp is haunted, but why do they have to wake me up at 3 am? Why can’t they just stare at me in the dark corner of the room like my shadow people do at that time? They have manners, and don’t wake me up in the middle of the night. They just stare. Quietly. shhh quiet.

So I’m cat sitting at the Alp one more night. Soooo hard, watching cats sleep. They’ve actually been outside all night seeing that it’s around 65 degrees atm. Can’t blame them. It’s supposed to be in the 90s today. I am not happy about that. If I could wear shorts to work, I would. Well, I can, but eerh. It makes me uncomfortable even thinking about it. I don’t know why. Like, yesterday. I got off work, changed and started working here, because, hey, easy money. Wipe a shelf, take a break. Anyhoo, I went to clean the bathroom. I stopped, said “Nope! I need to put my scrubs back on.” It’s not like I was wearing nice clothes. Shorts and an old tee? Why can’t I clean in that? I do at home.

My brain is just weird.

I do not know how they can live in this apartment though. The only heat/ac unit is a wall mount in the bathroom. THERE IS NO AIRCONDITIONING IN HERE!!! So I cranked the bathroom air down, found a fan up in the loft of the laundry room, stuck that in the doorway to blow the cooler air out here. Then I cranked down the air in the main house, opened the door to the kitchen and check-in, stuck another fan in the door of check in to blow into the kitchen, then turned the little fan in the kitchen on to blow into the other end of the apartment. I am totally aware that I’m wasting electric and costing them a fortune with it, but I cannot do the heat. It’s comfortable in here right now (to the normal human being) at 67 degrees, but I’m hot and I’m sweating. Fuck is wrong with me?

I need more coffee, and I need to reboot this thing. It’s acting a little wiggy.

5:30 pm

I fully intended to go to the Wright place after AH’s place today, but I was so damn uncomfortable. And they keep their house cool! I couldn’t make myself go. I came here, stripped out of my scrubs so damn fast, and just stood in the bathroom nearly naked for a few minutes. omg it felt so good. I honestly didn’t want to get dressed, but you never know when someone might show up. I don’t like people looking at me with clothes on, never mind in just a bra and panties.

This morning I was complaining about waking up at 3 am, but tomorrow morning I actually have to get up early so I can do a spot clean here, and put the fresh sheets on the bed. I got the cats some catnip and lol I made a mess. They enjoyed it, though.

I kind of crashed by accident around 3. I intended to just watch a couple of videos and then get back up. I watched a couple of videos, put it on some weird “surviving Armageddon” one, and fell asleep about 3 minutes in. Woke at 4:30 because I got a text. I do not know why I have my phone so loud, but it woke me better than the alarm usually does.

And now I have to go check Conor and Lynn’s latest YT, and see if anyone posted it like they are supposed to. I meant to shoot them a dm about Conor’s hair in the music video. I don’t think I’ve seen him with a different cut before, and wanted to give him some trouble just because I can lol

See ya.


Nocturnal State July 15, 2021

Oh my lord, the HEAT... It's been so freaking miserable here too. I can't stand this weather. If it stayed about 65, overcast with a breeze, I could handle summer. lol But no....it's just GOTTA be 100 with 100% humidity and blazing sun ALL the damn time.

I went out with a friend today and I was SO damn dehydrated by the time I got back, even though we stopped for lunch and I had a drink and we were in a/c the whole time. And forget actually going to the bathroom. Every piece of clothing was absolutely stuck to me, so getting anything up or down was almost more of a chore than it was worth. lol I couldn't wait to just officially get home so I could get out of my jeans and bra. Ugh. I feel that pain hardcore!

And the hauntings are kinda cool, but I'm sorry you get woken up! That's been happening a lot to me lately too. I wake up because it feels like someone is sitting at the foot of my bed. Then they kinda shift around to get comfortable, which takes a few seconds. Then it feels like they walk up the side of the bed (I tend to sleep kind of directly in the middle, so they're walking up between me and the edge...weird...) and they stop when they get to my shoulder-ish area. That's when I finally open my eyes and ask them to settle down. I have no idea who it may be. I used to think it was my grandmother coming to check on me, because it always happened when I got really stressed. But she would never walk up the bed. Whoever it was just sat and scooted around at the foot to get comfy. But now I'm kinda wondering if it's Madison (my first sheltie that died about 12.5 years ago). She was the only dog who ever occasionally slept on my bed and, despite just losing Shelby a few months ago and having her for 12 years, I've still SWORN that I occasionally saw Madison wandering around in her old favourite spots. I had to double check to make sure it wasn't Shelby at times, but she would be sound asleep in bed. So...maybe...??

Or the other alternative is that I have SO many old dolls that I've bought second hand that maybe one of them is haunted and someone is coming to say hi. It's never malicious. It always seems more curious, like they're just watching. Kinda like a little kid might just lean in and stare at you just to get to know you. I ask them to stop politely and they do, or sometimes before I sleep I just say out loud, "Please just let me sleep today. No roaming around on the bed." And they don't. lol That could be a coincidence, but I do it anyway. :D

Gilraent Nocturnal State ⋅ July 15, 2021

Bet you 20 that it's Madison. I'm sure she worries about you just as much as your grandma. Buuut, perhaps it's a doll... hmm
I still have that 12 year old boy coming around on occasion here at home. Little brat. He only comes around when I'm already annoyed lol I swear he does lol
No clue who he is, or why he came to me. Doesn't ever stay long. A day or two running around, laughing and knocking things around. Then he blips out.
Weird little thing.
When you have time, take a few pics of the dolls and dm me :) I wanna see if I .. see anything unusual. :)

Nocturnal State Gilraent ⋅ July 16, 2021

I have pics of all the dolls I've purchased! I'll DM you over on ye olde FB soon. :)

The little boy sounds like fun! He seems like he really likes hanging out with you and teasing you. lol I love it. I hope he gives you a name or maybe lets you know why he's around somehow. It would be so awesome to find that out after so long!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.