Floating in Deeper

  • July 12, 2021, 5:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t remember the last time I was this consistently happy. It feels like any of the bad that is going on is distanced itself from me because I have everything that I need.

Eduardo and I have a running joke/idea about how when we found each other we created our own spacetime continuum with our attraction to each other. We like to say that there are two realities now. The outside world and our inside world. Time for us passes differently and we have the strongest mental connection I have ever experienced. We know we sound like crazy people but we swear we can send feelings to one another telepathically. We have decided as a team that it doesn’t really matter that others would look at us weird because we are the only ones who matter.

What we are is hard to explain but it feels like more than love. CONNECTION. When you know you know and I know. it’s almost frightening how confident I feel about us and I know that I should probably be wary especially after what happened with Jason but I KNOW. I am going to marry this man one day. With confidence, I can say that. We actually wrote up our marriage agreement last weekend and signed it. One day that piece of lined paper will be framed and hung on the wall in our home.

We have agreed that we will forever be in love. Our children will grow up knowing their parents are deeply in love. We will tell them our love story. It’s going to be beautiful.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.