18 - 1 - 18 in My Dream Journal

  • July 11, 2021, 5:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was heading outside and when I opened the door I saw Coal coming up the stairs.
“Coal!” I said surprised to see him.
“See..” He replied “that is why I am here, by the time I leave you won’t be calling me that anymore. I’m going to do whatever I can to make you and your sisters call me Dad again”.
“NO!” I yelled at him backing towards my door getting ready to run back inside. “Stay away from me and them”
“Please” He begged. “I just want to look after you”
Tears began welling up in my eyes, and I hated it! Why did I have to cry when I was angry I wanted him to feel my fury!
“No!” I yelled “You don’t get to look after me anymore. I was looked after by my mother and my grandfather and everyone else except you! I did everything I’ve achieved here alone. I brought up my baby alone. I don’t need you around and neither do any of the girls.” and I turned around and went back inside locking the door behind me and cradled my son in my arms.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.