Benefits of Fasted Cardio. in Exerbabble III

  • July 7, 2021, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: Saves time.
2: Gets me out the door before I have a chance to wake up and argue with myself.


Nope, no snark. If it must be said, it doesn’t do much for you in terms of calories burned. If person A eats breakfast before a workout, and person B eats breakfast after a workout, well. There won’t be much of a difference. I mean, are we athletes? Nah. I’m just a dude who picks things up, puts them down, and takes comfort that I can utilize bipedal motion for sustained periods.

I mean, what’s the point of being able to heave a heavy rock at a bear if you can’t run away?


gattaca July 07, 2021

https://youtu.be/MUG9VzHoEoc

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ July 07, 2021

Yes. Run away, straight out of bed. : D

sourapple July 07, 2021

Yes! Getting out the door before my brain has a chance to stop me has been the absolute key for me. And I've been doing intermittent fasting so I'm pretty much guaranteed fasted cardio anyway. (Mostly because 2 higher calorie meals are much more tempting than 2 mid calorie meals. Bonus: fewer dishes to wash!)

Timmy™ sourapple ⋅ July 08, 2021

I eat either oatmeal or a smoothie; I definitely eat before weightlifting. Funny how both "eat every 3-4 hours" and intermittent fasting both can achieve the same results. Now if I could just curb my nighttime chocolate cravings...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.