Alone in Everyday life

  • July 5, 2021, 8:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My kids are gone for three weeks with their dad. So much of my identity revolves around them. I feel like a lost puppy most of the time trying to decide what to do and trying to stay busy to keep my mind off them. I feel like a bit of a loser… last weekend, I went to TJ Maxx Friday night, then drove up and watched the sunset - alone, Saturday: I went on a 4 mile hike… alone, went to get Gelato… alone, Sunday: went up to Park City Sunday Market and ate street tacos… alone. This weekend, spent Friday night dress shopping and dinner at cheesecake factory…alone, went dress shopping Saturday… alone, spent the 4th of July doing nothing…alone, today, still looking for a dress… alone… it’s all an adjustment for sure.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.