Smiles Coffee in Everyday life

  • July 3, 2021, 11:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I pulled out my coffee cup today only to grab the one that my grandma Honey loved at a restaurant we frequented for breakfast during the time I was her caregiver. I couldn’t help but laugh out loud as I prepared my coffee at the thought of her trying to convince the owner of the restaurant to sell her his mug. I miss my grandma - I even miss Alzheimer’s. It was so incredibly hard to care for her and watch her decline over seven years, but I learned so many valuable life lessons and I had such a huge purpose… sometimes I feel my life is lacking purpose because I’m not caring for someone like I did her. I think she would be proud of the woman that I have become. I try my best to be a good mom. I work extremely hard for the things that I have and I’ve managed to do most of it alone… with a fair amount of turmoil in the way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.