United in Deeper

  • June 30, 2021, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been searching through the faces of strangers on the street
Sitting in cafes the conversation weak
tasting the kisses of lovers passing through
none of them you

Early at a black metal table
Embracing the sun, warm and stable
I saw you
And somehow, I knew

I stole another look
Immediately shook
A moment frozen in time
I knew you were mine

We have only just met but I’ve loved you my whole life
I know one day you will call me your wife
Swept away to another universe
This life together we will traverse

Like the heat of the sun
The battles you have won
I have banished the fear
There can be no harm when I know you are near

I am ready for our conquest
No longer oppressed
You are my sword and shield
Together I know we will never yield


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.