Reconstruction: Week 1, Upper A in Exerbabble III

  • June 30, 2021, 5:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

    Tuesday, June 29th, 2021
    Crux: 6:37AM - 7:42 AM (65 minutes)

    Yesterday's nutrition: Too much chocolate after the sun went down.
    Sleep: Four hours sans any alarm, but awoke really refreshed.

    Lat Pulldown: 5 @ 60 lbs
    8, 8, 8, 8, 10 @ 100 lbs
    BB Overhead Press: 3 @ 45 lbs
    8,8,8,8,6 @ 55 lbs

    Cable Row:
    12, 12, 12, 10 @ 80 lbs
    DB Bench Press:
    12, 12, 12, 9 @ 30 lbs

    Lateral Raises: 12, 11, 7 @ 8 lbs

    paired
    EZ-bar Curl: 12, 12, 30 @ 20 lbs
    French Press: 12, 12, 16 @ 20 lbs

    +10 minutes dreadmill cooldown

Oh my sweet Starbuck, this is why I suffered through higher rep ranges (12-15) for three weeks. In addition to no systemic fatigue from legwork, this felt SO much easier. I never felt systemically fatigued the entire workout. Did having my previous workout be a light workout help? Maybe.

Kind of glad I didn’t do some “max out” workout to start my Mid Year Resolution. Best to compare myself to actual work sets rather than psyche myself out.

First sets of bench, my shoulders felt weird. No pain. First set was right, second set was left. Third and fourth set I felt fine. I have made a mental note to do a formal warm-up set - my assumption that overheads would be enough to warm up my shoulder was incorrect - clear I need a specific warm-up to grease the groove.

I used “just the bar” for curls and tricep presses. I thought it was 25 lbs, but google-fu says otherwise. I stopped at 30 reps because geez. I hope to avoid changing plates - may simply deal with the fact that I can pull more than I can push.


I’d swear I started posting my workouts on OD to bore people to death. Then was surprised when a few expressed morbid fascination and or splash damage motivation. I’ll still log on fitocracy, but it’s faster to find individual workouts here. I have all my physical logs, but I don’t have the complete archive out in the open to flip through, so to speak.


Last updated June 30, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.