14 - 02 - 21 in My Dream Journal

  • June 28, 2021, 6:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We were all in one underground bunker - kind of like in the Hunger Games - The 3rd one. We had the same type of community as that. The difference was that there were other bunkers like us around the world. Someone was accusing AJ of assaulting another boy - I knew him to be innocent I went through a whole process in this dream finding all the statements that were made by the alleged victim. I never once talked to AJ about what happened for a really long time though, so making the decision to believe his innocence was from nothing at first but my own instincts and knowledge. I didn’t ask him for his portrayal of the events that occurred that day, I just made my own opinion and stood by my son.
My family and friends (this included Sim (my gf, yes names are being changed), my sisters, my mother, Edwardo and even Sabrina) they all promised to help me prove my sons innocence and keep him safe and out of harms way. They promised to help me keep him out of jail and they all believed he was innocent too. (I am unsure at this point if anyone else in the dream had asked AJ for his side of the story)
We all agreed that AJ and I were going to run away together. I remember that there were banners and holograms of AJ everywhere and these were later joined by banners and holograms of me too. Regardless of all these dangers we were still going to run and escape the community into the wild. We were planning to steal a plane to get out and then find a boat somewhere on the outside. We left with as much supplies as was possible for us to take and we disguised ourselves in masks and huge cloaks. We snuck right through the bunker but before we finally reached the end of our journey in the bunker community we saw my mother. I watched her be shot to protect him and with her dying breath she told me everyone else was already gone.
I realised then that I couldn’t let everybody just die. Then suddenly I was back at the beginning of the day before AJ and I made the decision to run away and this time I chose to give AJ to the authorities. I was heartbroken and couldn’t contain the guilt of having to do this to the person I loved more than anything else in this world. But then I remember thinking just for a split second that maybe he was guilty. Maybe he did really do this if so many people were willing to kill for him and kill so many innocent people just to find him. I was devastated and torn but they were willing to kill so many innocent people just to take my son, What else was I to think?
I remember being given a date to see AJ which was the 21st of June. (An important day for us in 2021 I do wonder if it has significance). I was furious because that was over 2 months away and I called and bugged the police department to let me see him sooner. They finally let me see him and I finally did what I should have done from the very start. I asked my son for his side of the story. It turns out he had no idea what I was even talking about. He had no idea what he was being accused of this whole time. He didn’t even know how to do the things the boy has described he just had this daunting look of horror on his face as I told him the statement I had read. The whole time my son had always been completely innocent but they still took him from me. They said I would have no further contact with him until the 21st of June. That was when I realised I’d given my son up for a crime he did not even commit. Could not even understand. I then started forming a plan. I was going to get him out. And we were ALL going to run together.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.