The Distraction Survey in Diary of a Useless Lesbian

  • June 28, 2021, 6:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

sometimes we just need a distraction from things and from life and from our own brains honestly. So I found this from someone on here - I can’t remember their name but I will find it and link it at a later date when I do find it because it is an incredible exercise for someone like me who just needs their own brain to shut up from time to time.

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

I would have said dog person before but honestly I think I am more a cat person out of the two.

How many pets do you have? What are their names?

I currently have two pets. I have a lovely little girl called Molly who is our family cat and a little beautiful boy who lives at my house called Haze. (No those aren’t their real names but if people in my real life saw their names they would know exactly who I am and I would like to remain anonymous hehe)

What pets, if any, did you have growing up?

Oh I had so many I couldn’t possibly list them all!

What’s your favorite holiday? Why?

Got to be Halloween!

Which season do you like the best? Why?

Summer - the weather is beautiful. The beach is beautiful. What’s not to love.

What’s the last TV show you binge watched? What’s next on your list?

H2o just add water is what I am binge watching currently and before this it was Mako Mermaids.

Do you subscribe to any YouTube channels? If so, which ones?

So many - No one will beat Queen Jenna Marbles though. I miss her.

What song do you always sing along to when it comes on?

literally every song I like ever.

What are some of your hobbies?

walking
swimming
annoying my gf
reading
research

Did you take up any new hobbies during the quarantine? If so, what?

got a pet but thats not a hobby thats pure love
I research more since quarantine but that started after

Do you play video games? If so, what are some of your favorites?

gta
saint row
deadpool
mirrors edge
final fantasy

Do you have any favorite stand-up comedians?

billy conolly
lee evans
jack whitehall

What’s the most important thing in your life at the moment?

my son
my girlfriend
my cat
myself

What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

either go for a walk to the beach or sit by the window and read

What’s the best memory you have before age 16?

any memory I have with my Gaggie

What’s the best memory you have in your 20s?

meeting my gf and getting my cat
also met my best friend

What was your usual morning routine before the pandemic? Has that changed?

my usual morning routine before the pandemic was getting up and getting my son and I ready for school and work and now it is getting up late - maybe getting ready for the day. Maybe going out to the shop or for a walk. I look for a new job and he plays xbox games or goes out to play with his friend. Or we hang out and play a game or watch tv or play in his room.

Who was the first person you fell in love with? Do you still talk to that person?

I remember the first person I felt those feelings for and it was a guy which is confusing for me as a gay woman but I fell in love with the person. I’m not even sure if I could go as far as to say I was in love because I was only 13/14 with this guy so I probably didn’t really know what that was.
I feel like I didn’t know real love and being in love till I met my current gf she is well and truly the love of my life - I have never felt this connection and happiness with anyone else. She is my one and my soulmate.

Who was the last person that made you smile and what did they do?

My girlfriend this morning - she was leaving for work and I sleepily went to the front door right before she left and hugged her and she pulled me in closer and we said we loved each other when she left.

What books, if any, have you read this year?

yellow, blue and green
hunger games - catching fire.
harry potter and the philosophers stone
quidditch through the ages
some RWBY comics

What are some things you want to do before the year ends?

Save some money for my future
Give my family an amazing christmas

What do you hope is invented within your lifetime?

self cleaning houses

Would you prefer flying cars or jetpacks?

flying cars with jetpacks if escape is necessary


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.