03 - 03 - 21 in My Dream Journal

  • June 28, 2021, 4:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes we have made it to this year - however there are still some dreams in the older journal so I wouldn’t count out me being totally done with them yet. If they have significance to future dreams like the mystery man did then I think the old journal will make a reappearance until then though please enjoy the dark and twisted - sometimes wonderful and sometimes terrifying - world that is my sub conscious.

There was a beach and you could see an Island from this beach. It kind of looked like Mako Island but I can’t be sure. Anyways this Island was so close to the beach that you could actually just swim there without a boat. This man approached me, I remember he was about my age with brown hair and blue eyes, and we talked for a little while before deciding to swim to the Island together. However I would later come to find that this man was not trying to be my friend - we were swimming there but before we reached the island the water started spinning around me and then began morphing into giant water tentacles. The man I was with got grabbed by one of them and launched right into the air before he was brought back down in a tornado of water and tentacles till eventually he drowned. There was nothing I could do to save him I just had to escape and I did manage to. I just kept swimming and swimming until I arrived back on the beach and returned to my hotel room.
The next day I walked out of the front door of the hotel I was staying and to my utmost surprise there was the man I watched drown yesterday. He came right over to me just like yesterday and asked me “Hey want to come for a swim?” and I looked at him with tear filled eyes and said “NO! How are you even alive?!” He looked at me with a puzzled expression as I then explained the events of the previous day to him in detail. When I was done he just looked at me and burst out laughing “obviously that was just a dream” he said. I nodded in agreement but there was something in his smile I just didn’t trust. I agreed to go to the beach with him but I said I didn’t feel like swimming today, told him that “my dream” had me too freaked out. I took a seat where I had a full view of the beach and the Island that I had swam to the previous day and waited. I knew what I was waiting for but I didn’t dare admit it to myself - I must just have dreamt it all. Surely this man didn’t actually try to kill me yesterday and then die himself and somehow be standing in front of me today. I didn’t have to wait very long to have my fears confirmed though. Sure enough there he was - the man who lead me to near death yesterday leading another girl into the water. Before I could even try to stop them they were in and swimming off towards the Island. Towards the tentacles. As soon as I saw the water start spinning around them I pulled off my clothes to reveal the dark blue navy swimsuit I had on underneath. Before I even made it to the waters edge I saw the girl be snatched up by the monster and I watched her drown the same way I would have yesterday if I hadn’t escaped. There was nothing I could do to save her but the guy was still there and he was looking right at me. Knowing it was too late to save the girl I just started running.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.