A little light comparison in A new start

  • June 20, 2021, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wanted to write about the differences from my friend and my husband. But there is no comparison. I feel like my friend knows me way better than my ex does and we haven’t known each other as long. We are very close and I would love to spend the rest of my life with him where as the ex… yeah no. He knew surface stuff.

So the other day we were talking about secrets. We all have them. The friend and I are pretty open about things. He looks at me and asks what my secret is. I was like, I don’t have one. He’s like yeah you do, whats his name. So I tell him of my friend from school that I would be with if I ever had a chance. He gave me shit about him but he knows about him.

Lately my friend hasn’t been around as much. It makes me sad. But he has started working, which is a good thing. He slept here the other night. I loved it. He pulled me in and I got to cuddle with him. Then he stole the blanket and wrapped himself like a taco… leaving me with just a sheet. But he was here.

I kinda think I may very well the l word him. He keeps saying he wants to say it to me but doesn’t. It’s not the right time. But when will be the right time? Best friends aren’t supposed to date either but then again they can make the best couples. I really want us to be something forever, and that something is not enemies. He can be the sweetest thing in the world.

I’ve gotta go. Doggo needs attention.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.