Patience with the mother in law.. in Life Lessons

  • June 18, 2021, 6:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ohh goodness where to begin… so my mother in law is quite a jerk to me & everyone honestly. (De previous entries) well she made plans to take family pictures - that’s great and dandy fine with me - so we schedule a day, we have to drive the 3 hours there (which is fine with us) and take pictures! Mind you they come visit maybe three times a year… we go see them probably at least twice a month! So a week before pictures I get really sick - it’s super hot and humid outside. Anytime I’ve stepped outside during the week I get way worse and about pass out - so I told my husband it’s not smart for me to go outside in the heat for hours to take pictures! The day before we were supposed to take them he decided I was right and we shouldn’t risk my health.. so the day we are supposed to leave (day before pictures) my husband calls his mom - tells her how I’m sick and heat makes it worse and my allergies flare up when we go to their house - and tells her we can’t make it… she is completely silent, my husband apologizes. Then his mother starts to cry about how she don’t know why I hate her or what she has done wrong - goes on about how we never come see them for holidays or birthdays since he’s moved here.. (which is a lie we have spent every thanksgiving and go there the day after Christmas) and birthdays are in the middle of the week so no we aren’t going to take off work to go there.. so she nags about all of this until my husband feels guilty and starts to take the blame saying it’s his fault and he’s sorry. He tells them to come see us instead and she says we’ll see. (Saying I probably don’t want them to) then they hang up. All while on the phone she never asked how I was, nor did she text me or try to talk to me at all. All she done was try to make my husband think that I’m the one being rude and in the wrong - and saying ugly things about me like I don’t want to be around her or his family. I really need help or guidance on how to handle this situation? Do I address it with her? Or let my husband do it? (He thinks I need to just deal with it cause I’m not around them every day) or do I just take his advice and let it happen?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.