INTO ACTION (medical stuff) in Postcards 4

  • June 15, 2021, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Progress of sorts.

There was that wonderful lunch with Margot and Zoe, then Marta…who left us with a clean house, and finally a home-health nurse visit. That was a busy day. Yesterday was a busy day too with a visit in La Jolla with my Cardiologist and another home OT health visit.

All this couldn’t be done without G’s help, mind you.

The cardiologist said my heart was just fine. Normal as were my BP and my O2 intake at 95%. She is only concerned about the AFib. I refuse to add another med to my too many med collection even knowing that AFib causes stroke. Ah well. The best bit from the wonderful Cardiologist was a change in the instructions for the water pill.

I’ve been having to change clothes about five times a day. I leaked through onto everything this week. Now on ultra busy days, I don’t have to take any pills. The following day I take two pills
…..and wear my mu-mu.

Today is another ultra busy day, and one without a water pill in sight. Laundry and shower now. Home visit guaranteed at one. Lots of phone calls to arrange all this. I have to be at the Doctor’s at three as they won’t prescribe antibiotics without a swab.


  • Himself: His appointment cancelled.
  • Myself: Feeling as if I have gone into action at last.
  • Reading: Johnson and Bill Millers ship books.
  • Watching: KPBS: Antiques Roadshow
  • Photo: Photographer: MMH, taken with her phone that she broke at the beach later in the day.
  • Gratitude’s: That many phone calls produced appointments that all work well together.


Jinn June 15, 2021

❤️

Marg June 16, 2021

It’s a job in itself to coordinate medical appointments sometimes! Lovely photo of you there :)

Narrator June 18, 2021

I'm glad that the at-home visits are available, and that you've got the others coordinated well. It's no mean feat!

NorthernSeeker June 19, 2021

Your extra pep and energy is coming through in this entry. I'm crossing my fingers that your meds will be changed for the better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.