HAVING FUN YET in Postcards 4

  • June 9, 2021, 3:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

It’s Tuesday, and today will be the last of the doctor’s appointments for the week. He has an eleven o’clock OT evaluation for his hand. He brushed his hair and is dusting off his dad jokes. I have a three in the afternoon CT scan to see if my lungs are floating and if there is any spread of the cancer.

We had planned to do these appointments together with lunch out in the middle. As of today there is still no waiting with him at the hospital near a bathroom. Lasix continues to structure my days as do reactions to the meds. I spent yesterday cleaning up the disaster of the day, and I still have more of that to do today.

Are we draped in the sun enjoying ourselves? Are we having fun yet? I confess that we did have plans to own a little motor home and get some travel in, but we think not. We have the finances, but they seem to be going toward medical stuff.

  • Himself: Had a great doctor’s visit yesterday.
  • Myself: I don’t mind CT scans. Perhaps dinner out?
  • Reading: Johnson. Got two new ones yesterday.
  • Watching: KPBS: Antiques Roadshow.
  • Photo: 2021 Mine.

Narrator June 09, 2021

I hope both appointments go well.

gattaca June 09, 2021

Fun is in short supply here. Hopefully that is temporary.
You and G take care of yourselves.

Marg June 09, 2021

The medical stuff can sometimes take over for sure.

Jinn June 11, 2021

Definitely fun seems to be rationed these days :-( But at least you are together and you live in a beautiful place :-)

NorthernSeeker June 12, 2021

I love that photo. I wish your health hadn't put serious obstacles in front of your retirement plans. That must be difficult to accept.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.