Weird dreams in Stuff

  • May 20, 2021, 2:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ive already done extra hours this week. They needed someone to take all the icecream out as a technician is de-icing it tonight, as it’s from like the 80’s and so shit. Anyway, that’s boring.

I usually go to Johnny Rockets once a fortnight or so and especially after a rough work-week, like last week was, as it’s the closest wings place to my home and who doesn’t like greasy American food every now and then?
Anyway, usually it’s good, but this time the wings were a lot smaller and tougher than usual. I’m going somewhere with this lol. That night, I had the weirdest dreams. It was like a Godzilla VS Kong situation, except it was with water creatures. One was a massive crocodile and the other was like a giant Ogre thingy 😅
I was stranded in the water and the crocodile swam by me instead of eating me, but eye-d me the entire way past. Then the crocodile and the ogre started a massive fight with each other. Next thing I knew, I’d made it to shore which had a gift shop before the exit to the street 😅
I exited the gift shop and ran just before the ogre reached me but I left the gift-shop door open and the ogre ate a couple of kids that were hanging around outside the gift shop 😱😅 (You know, as one does when there’s a monster-fight going on the other side of the door).
Lordie. Of course I’d woken up after that thinking, “What the fuck?”
Then, the next day I was so tired and I fell asleep on the new sofa (so comfy) and I had yet another fucked-up dream that I don’t recall exactly but it involved multiple elevators and each floor opened to a different world. Ma was in it though and she was smiling and told me that she is totally fine. So that was interesting.

When I’m not catching up on sleep, I’ve been watching Desperate Housewives on Disney+ 😅 I’m up to season 4 and loving it. I never really watched it in my 20’s. I’ve also been watching Big Brother, as I do. Most of them are really boring this year but I like the game. I found the Canadian version online and watched the final two episodes. I can’t believe how different it is to our version. I found myself laughing at it as I wasn’t used to their format. Also been watching Drag Race Down Under, as you know, it’s the thing to do. Episode two stunned me but I don’t want to give anything away as I did that here once and upset someone. I actually don’t know who’s gonna win yet, which usually makes for a good season. I have a feeling it may be one of the Kiwi queen’s.

I think that’s all I wanted to ramble on about.


Palmtreesandzebras May 20, 2021

Normally I would think of Johnny Rockets as a burger place..never a wing place!

Also I hope Desperate Housewives is on Disney + in the states. I need to check. I was up to like season 6 on Hulu, but then they moved it :(

~Octopussy~ May 22, 2021

coughs and raises hand Ahem, excuse me, sir! Not everything from the 80s is shit!

By the way, the phrase "greasy American food" is redundant.

Those dreams sound like really bad music videos.

KissOfLife! ~Octopussy~ ⋅ May 23, 2021

Haha well it's def more greasy than other choices, but we are about 10 years behind here.

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ May 23, 2021

That's what I mean "American" = "Greasy"

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.