GEORGE in Postcards 4

  • May 6, 2021, 8:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday he was working on remaking a table. All the wood pieces were warped and crooked. His table saw grabbed the top of the table and swung it through his left hand. All the ligaments, tendons, and blood supply were cut. The wonderful 911 folks took him to the hospital that had a hand doctor on duty.

Daughter Margot came with Zoe, and they helped mop up the garage, take me to the hospital, and Wednesday more of the same. Thank you Margot.


Amelie's Twin May 06, 2021

Oh my goodness! Oh my goodness gracious. . .crossing all my fingers and toes that he makes a full recovery and can regain use of his hand! Sending virtual hugs.

gattaca May 06, 2021

Prayers for both of you. I hope George will be OK.

woman in the moon May 06, 2021

Oh I'm so sorry.

GypsyWynd May 06, 2021

Oh no!!!😱
My prayers for you both.

Zipster May 07, 2021

I am so sorry to hear this. I hope for his full recovery.

NorthernSeeker May 07, 2021

Oh no! Poor George...I hope they can save his hand.

Marg May 07, 2021

Oh no - how awful! Poor George - I hope they manage to save it all. I’m glad Margot and Zoe were there for you.

aunty EM May 07, 2021

Prayerful thoughts going your way.

Wit' or witout May 07, 2021

OMG What a shock! Prayers for George.

Kristi1971 May 07, 2021

Oh my goodness!! I hope he is recovering well. Im so glad you had Margot and Zoe.

Jinn May 08, 2021

Oh no !! Thank goodness for Margot. Heal fast, George ! Hugs to you both !

Narrator May 10, 2021

Oh my gosh - I'm so sorry. That sounds awful. I'm glad Margot came and supported you both.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.