FFS *edit @ bottom* in A Day in the Life of Me

  • May 4, 2021, 11:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rumor mill swarming that the lockdown will be extended another 2 weeks....
I am so over this.
Every morning I read yet another report about another batch of fines given out because ppl decided to have a “gathering” and the huge numbers, that are because of a backlog in one of the more in-depth tests isn’t helping..
There is currently over 1000 active cases in the city.
8 in ICU 29 in hospital.
Yet its fake, and masks don’t work, and it’s just a flu… right?
Fuck off, and if you are not one of my regular readers, and you believe the above BS, you know where you can go.

My mother had her work cut for two weeks 2 days after the provincial wide lockdowns went in to effect.

I am still debating sneaking down next week. I’ll see if there are any lifts in the restrictions. If they go tighter for the next 2, obviously I will not go anywhere.

I am a bit worried about leaving as it is,
FiL doesn’t seem to have much longer. a couple weeks tops. D’s bounced between being beside himself because he’s dying, and just wanting it to be over for him. I see him tense and brace every time he gets a msg from his mum.
She sent a pic to the fb family group of his “Garden room” view. Beautiful really. and they have access to roll his bed out to enjoy the sights and sounds when he wants.
I can only hope to be treated as bloody nice as he’s been in my time.

MiL just called.. it’s 1am. FiL passed about 20 min ago.
Hubby is heartbroken. It’s killing me seeing him this way.
Off to notify family for Mum.


Last updated May 05, 2021


Bomb Shell May 05, 2021

So sorry for your loss, and for D. It must be so hard for him not to be there. Will he / you be able to make it to the funeral?

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ May 05, 2021 (edited May 05, 2021)

Edited

Thank you Muffin.
No, with the lockdown still ongoing here, and (I believe) the incoming traveller restrictions there, we wouldn't be able to swing it even if we had the means. It would mean approximately a month off work, plus he'd miss the funeral with quarantine.
Australia isn't screwing around. It's great to see.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.