Bye Ma in Adventures in paradise

  • May 1, 2021, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My last surviving grandparent, Melba (affectionately known as Ma) passed away last night at 8:10pm. Dad’s mother. She was 91yo. I’ll miss her.
I was at work when I got the relayed message that her breathing had become irregular and that the doctor said she had hours left. It was about 3pm when I was on my break and I lost it The store manager said I could go home but I composed myself and got through the shift.
I was at Steve’s when I got the news 😭 Rhys and Luke had picked me up as we had plans for dinner at Steve’s and I told them I may be quite emotional.
The boys were lovely. The timing sucked. I checked my phone at 9pm to see the message from mum. She’d passed 50 minutes earlier. I cried on the sofa and again once during dinner. It was nice to have some laughs with my mates.
I managed to sleep okay when I got home.

Today I have Big Gay Day but I probably won’t go in until later. I’m sure every gay in Brisbane wants to witness a crying bitch at a happy event lol.


Jodie May 01, 2021

I am so so sorry for your loss.

KissOfLife! Jodie ⋅ May 01, 2021

Thankyou x

Hopelessly Imperfect May 01, 2021

Sorry for your loss, loading a grandparent is hard.

KissOfLife! Hopelessly Imperfect ⋅ May 01, 2021

Thanks x

Perpetually Plump May 01, 2021

I'm sorry for your loss, Matty.

❤️vee May 01, 2021

oh Matt, I am so sorry for your/your family's loss. keep those memories of her near to you.

kmh. May 02, 2021

I’m so sorry Matt. Sending big hugs and lots of love x

wintergrey May 02, 2021

I'm so sorry, x

DE_nobelle May 03, 2021

Sorry to hear it. Keep doing things, even if it's hard. It will help! <3

~Octopussy~ May 08, 2021

Gosh, I'm sorry, my friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.