Minor Fumbles in Minor Fumbles

Revised: 04/27/2021 7:09 p.m.

  • April 26, 2021, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To new beginnings.
Again.

For what feels like my entire life I have been good at a lot of things. But never great at any of it. I try something new, do it well, learn it well enough, and then I stop before I can be great.
A culmination of half starts, never crossing that finish line. I don’t even know what one looks like and at this point I probably wouldn’t recognize it if I saw it.
And because of this half-haphazard culmination of several different skills, I feel like I’ve wasted away most everything I’ve ever tried.
A bunch of halves don’t actually create a whole. They just stay half a thing.
Never full.
Have you ever tried giving someone half a thing? Who would want that?

And so there I am; a bunch of partials.

But I don’t have to be.

Maybe some of those half things can become a whole thing.
Maybe all it takes to make something whole is to provide that missing half, instead of staring at where it could be.
Where it should be.
Maybe all of those half-things can be unfinished half things and therefore able to become finished.
To become whole.
Perhaps they were just minor fumbles. Necessary pivots towards something not yet fully realized.

So here’s to new endings, and the minor fumbles along the way.


Last updated April 27, 2021


🌈 JustWillow 🦄 April 27, 2021

Oh my, does this post resonate with me. Welcome to a new beginning!

•kitkat• May 01, 2021

I can relate to this. Here's to new beginnings!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.