New Nephew in Days of My Destiny

  • May 2, 2014, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is it wrong to simply not want to treat my first nephew as anything more special than any of my nieces?

I get the feeling that the first male of the new generation - ie my nephew - is going to be a biiiig deal for my parents and possibly my siblings who still live with them.

I'm happy for my brother and sister-in-law on the safe arrival of a (huge) healthy baby.

Whether the baby is male or female doesn't come into it, at least for me.

But who knows.... that might change when I meet him.

He seriously looks huge in the photos. Big gigantic babies aren't as cute as the smaller ones, lol. Still, he's a handsome newborn, haha. (All male babies in our family have been gorgeous chubby squishy things! And as for my brother - well out of all his kids, going by the photo of my nephew alone, he's like the cutest looking newborn they've had LOL. You know how some people's newborns are ugly.... lololololol)

Of course I can't wait to meet him and cuddle him - but it's not like I'm going crazy because "I can't cuddle him right now and he's my NEPHEW". You know?

Not that my parents are (going crazy)... but there actually is a high chance they're going nuts because they finally have a grandson.

Lol.

I just can't imagine my own brother and his wife making a point of the fact that they finally have a SON.... and so... I don't really feel it myself. Maybe if they did - and maybe they are and I just don't know cos I'm not there - but if they did and they were genuinely happy - then I'd be genuinely happy for them at having a boy after having 4 girls.

Anyway... welcome to the world, little guy. Meet you in 34 days. xx


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.