Your Words "I don't think I can love you the way you want to be loved.. yet." in Firestone

  • April 16, 2021, 12:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have heard you say “I don’t think I can love you the way you want to be loved” a few times now..
And at first I didn’t think anything of it. But then you said it a few more times. And then a few nights ago, you said it again.
But this time, you added the word “Yet.”
It’s like you left a door open for possibility..
But in that moment, I felt like I had to tell myself to let you go or keep fighting for someone who doesn’t even know how to show me the love that we both know that I deserve.. and that’s not fair..
It sucks because you are literally aware of the fact that I deserve to be treated right, but you don’t know why you’re not doing it.. and it makes me wonder.. Am I not worth it to you?
To be honest, it feels like I’m not really worth it to anyone.
At first, you treated me like the world.. and I want you to feel like you should always treat me like that. ):
I miss the guy in these pictures because I never doubted anything about this man. Not your love, our future, how pretty I am to you, how grateful you are for me, our love within..
But I feel like your words are starting to get embedded into my head now.. “I don’t think I can love you the way you want to be loved.”
And I feel like I am starting to detach myself from you.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.