For Me in Thirty-Six

  • April 15, 2021, 1:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m just writing for me. I always have too much to say.

Took my dad back to Silver Tuesday and came back today. We did it in one day last week, sucked pretty bad. Next week, we have to do it again. He’ll hopefully get his last vax and he has to see his primary again, to see if there’s been any improvement.

He’s feeling a little better day by day. His ribs are severely bruised most likely. That’ll take some time. His breathing sucks. I think I might be able to finally convince him to move out here just because we’re at a lower elevation and it’s easier for him to breathe here.

They’re finally getting he referral sent out for his Cardiac Rehab that they were supposed to start 6 weeks ago, but he never heard back from the Dr. he saw over here at the beginning of March. The Cardiologists were going to get in touch with them.

He’s taking increased doses of his diuretic and the heart med to hopefully remove more of the fluid and make it a little easier for him to breathe.

My brother will be here from Philly next week.

I desperately need a break. I don’t have the option. I’m exhausted to the point where I can’t even sleep well. I don’t know. Probably another 3 months of this. Then we have to worry about getting out of the house because I definitely feel that the July Auction date is going to be the final one, with all the vaccines and pandemic stuff most likely (hopefully) going to be better controlled by then.

So yeah we have that to worry about in the coming months as well.

We still don’t have a car. Not even sure when or if we will be able to get that fixed, so that’s amazing.

I get complete silence on anything I post about my artwork. It’s a huge slap in the face. I just get complaints about me “complaining about my struggles”. Or what I like to call talking about my life.

My dad is sad about it too. I told him there’s nothing either of us can do. People choose to support you or not. Their choice, their right. I just really wish people would stop making me feel like I am not worth anything because I don’t answer to a boss.


Last updated November 01, 2021


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.