We won gold! in The start of something?

  • April 30, 2014, 6:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So hard to come and read here let alone write! I do plan to catch up with you all soon...

But just wanted to say quickly that my quartet won gold at our regional competition last Saturday. Not to say our performance was good as I felt we were so bad!!! Not with pitch.. we kept pitch just fine but the nerves got the better of us and I found myself running out of breath and that caused me to panic etc etc.. but still, I guess we were better than the rest as we did win by a comfortable margin! The next day we had a two hour coaching session with two of the judges and they were FANTASTIC!!! We laughed so much. It really was so much fun.

My quartet goes to Sydney in a couple of weeks but we're not competing.. we're just going to watch the national competition (Different competition than the one we just competed in) Should be a lot of fun!!!

In other news, kitchen is being done.. almost finished in fact! i'll put photos here eventually... All good I think although hubby is not happy about a few things but looks all good ot me... Don't know what it's all going to cost though so that should be interesting when that bill comes...

And lastly, I'm still running well... well, well-ish. I completed 112kms for the month of April so that's ok... I used to be in the mid twohundreds for the month a few years ago, but it's like I'm starting again.. so I'm happy with the 112.... Now if only I could get my eating back in control I might actually start to lose a bit of this excess weight....


Mum of Yum April 30, 2014

Well done for the gold!! Can't wait to see pics of the house :)

whowhatwhere April 30, 2014

Congrats!!!

ermentrude May 01, 2014

:-D x

caramelchicken May 01, 2014

Wow congratulations, that's awesome!!!

Complicated Disaster May 01, 2014

Awesome!! Congratulations!! xx

ElvenAssassin May 01, 2014

Congrats! That you're running is important... all I ever do is think about going out for walks so you're doing better than me!

aussie_powers May 04, 2014

enjoy Sydney!

I need tea. May 04, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.