currents & coincidences in --

  • April 4, 2021, 10:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t believe it. I nailed that interview I had the Friday before last. I was offered the second level of the position I applied for, and several thousand dollars above the average pay for that. I accepted. I am giving my notice tomorrow at my current job. My last day will be two weeks from Friday, then I’ll have two weeks between that and my new job to just chill and work on things around the house I’ve been needing to work on.

I’m so, so, so glad this nightmare is nearly over. I can’t even begin to say. I’m grateful it gave me the experience and resilience I needed for my new job, but I’ve paid my dues and I’m looking to better things. More pay, less stress, more support. I am so grateful.

It’s funny, I received the first email from the recruiter asking to talk on the phone on my birthday. I know I didn’t get the other job I really wanted, but I truly believe this is a better opportunity and a better direction for me. My fate really knows me too well sometimes, it seems.

I’m ridiculously happy. I’ve submitted all the paperwork and stuff and scheduled the drug test, so I’ll go do that. I have never had to do a drug test for a job before, but it is what it is. I also assume that I’ll pass the background check.

Sometimes I feel scared and anxious that this is too good to be true and it’ll fall through, but I’m trying to keep such thoughts at bay the best that I can.


Current Annoyance: Tomorrow is Monday and it’s a new work week.

Current Bane of My Existence: My job.

Current Book: I haven’t read anything in awhile, unfortunately, but the current books on my nightstand are Burnout - Emily Nogoski, and A People’s History of the Supreme Court - Peter Irons.

Current Clothing Thoughts: I’m finally dressed up and wearing makeup today!

Current Color: My fav color is pastel yellow.

Current Crush: M.

Current Drink: Hibiscus flavored La Croix

Current Excitement(s): Gonna go see my mom later, first time in 9 months!

Current Feeling: Awesome, anxious, and affable.

Current Fetish: Ha ha, I’m not admitting to this that easily. Fine, I’ll choose a tame one: my crush cosplaying as Kakashi from Naruto or something.

Current Films: I think the next one I’ll watch will be Sleepless in Seattle or Practical Magic.

Current Food: I just had some Frosted Flakes. Cool beans.

Current Goal: Get through the next three weeks, then I can take a two week break before I start my new job!

Current Image(s): I’m too lazy today to get one and link it, tbh.

Current Indulgence: Bones coffee, popsicles

Currently Listening To: Vocal - Madrugada

Current Love: Getting enough sleep, and watching all the videos on YouTube about Amiga computers.

Current Mindfork: What? Oh, “mindfuck.” This alias for the word “mindfuck,” I guess is my most current mindfork.

Current Mood: Chaotic neutral

Current Music: My “on repeat” playlist on Spotify looks like this: obvious - Ariana Grande, Good Days - SZA, Delicate Weapon - Grimes, willow - Taylor Swift, positions - Ariana Grande, Fineshrine - Purity Ring, Dreamboat - Battle Tapes, Vocal - Madrugada, Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand - The Detroit Cobras

Current Music Video:

(This is how I found out about Nier: Automata lolol)

Current Outfit: I’m wearing a yellow gingham dress. I haven’t worn a nice dress in forever (and I have so many of them too).

Current Project: Choosing a dollhouse model to start working on, working on the plan to start re-doing my kids’ room

Current Self-Image Thoughts: I need a haircut so badly. It’s so long, it’s always in my way and getting in my face. Bugging me. I can tell my workouts have been paying off (don’t need to lose weight, just want to be stronger). I’m happy looking at my painted nails. I love investing in myself.

Current Slang or Saying: “Cool beans” - always.

Current Song Lyrics:
“Gotta get right, tryna free my mind before the end of the world
I don’t miss no ex, I don’t miss no text
I just choose not to respond
I don’t regret, just pretend shit never happened
Half of us layin’ waste to our youth, is in the present
Half of us chasin’ fountains of youth and it’s in the present now”

Good Days - SZA

Current Triumph: Got a new job with a raise that I wasn’t expecting!

Current TV Show: Letterkenny

Current Wish List: Prints for my walls, more workout clothes (even though I have enough lol), rollerblades, a bike, a Commodore computer or two, Nier: Replicant (it’s out sooooon), new joycons for the Switch (although I can’t stand how fragile they seemingly are, I just got my Switch like a year ago), some cosplay gear, tickets to City Museum, a vacation, etc.


Last updated April 04, 2021


LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 April 05, 2021

lol Since i rarely swear around other human beings, Mindfork is a better term (I edited that lol)

martian princess LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ April 05, 2021

I'm ridiculous lmao

TrippyNina April 05, 2021

Congratualtions!!!

colder April 05, 2021

Congrats! I remember how much you wanted the other job from your prior entry, and I'm glad that your persistence and belief in yourself is paying off!

Small Town Girl April 05, 2021

This is amazing!! Congrats you definitely deserve it!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.