4/29/14 in The Wanderer

  • April 30, 2014, 1:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I worked a closing shift and made 200 bucks! I had to tip out 70 of it though, but still...walking with 130 on a Tuesday is good. I think I prefer week night closing shifts because I have way more tables and make better money than I do on weekends where I stay way later and have smaller sections. Damion came in to visit tonight and he dared me to ask "Plan B" out. Plan B is Brian and he is the one who was "intimidated" by me. Last Saturday he randomly asked me out, but we ended up not hanging out because he ended up doing a double and didn't get off until midnight. Things got a little weird and today I told him I thought he was an awesome server. Then I asked him if he wanted to hang out sometime. He was like Yeah, whenever. You have my number just hit me up. And I was like Well you can always text me too. Haha I felt SO awkward. Imagine me. Asking a guy if he wants to hang out sometime. Yeah, my face was bright red. I wanted to back out of it but it was too late haha. Oh well. It was funny. We shall see if we ever hang out. He is only 21 I think so he is a baby and I told myself not to go for the young guys....especially THAT young. BUT for some reason I get that butterfly feeling in my stomach when I am around him and he is just so cute! I had to go for it. Even if just to complete the dare ;-)

I also talked to Justin and I am planning a trip to see him in Washington this summer when he gets out of school! He seems really excited about it and texted me "We are going to go on hikes. Have some beers downtown. Sexathon 2014. See some live music. Hit the beach. All that jazz." YAY. It is going to be so much fun. I can't believe I have known him for 7 years already and after everything we went through I NEVER would have thought we would be at this point together. I am so glad though because finally, things are comfortable between us.

Tomorrow I have the whole day off and me and Orlando are going to hang out. He JUST got a frikin DUI last weekend I am so bummed for him. He was seriously trying so hard to find a decent place to live and get a car, and now THIS happened. So we have a lot to talk about. Also, coincidentally, my psycho-therapy Wednesday group turned into a Philosophical discussion group now which is weird because Orlando and I dedicated Wednesdays for that exact thing....so I am taking Orlando with me to the meet-up and I can't wait! Hopefully it will help him get his mind off of the DUI crap.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.