Heeeeere we go again? in Adventures in paradise

  • March 27, 2021, 5:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I may be in lockdown again soon. We had a local postiive CoVid case yesterday and the list of venues was posted. A low risk one was the shopping complex near my home. Not too worried, as I was at work when he was there. However, today there was another local positive case - a guy who was a close contact of the previous guy. He was told to self isolate until he got his results, as one should.
Instead, he decided to host a party of 25 people in his home.
The end is near, people!!
Fuck, some people are absolute MORONS.
Anyway, our premier is on the safe side of the election nowadays, so she hasn’t shut us down. Yet.
Work has been busy but not at panic-buying levels again just yet. I’ve noticed a couple of customers shopping and coughing their lungs up, which makes me fucking anxious 😰 One was a kid. And you KNOW how kids cough - No covering of their mouth and as projective as possible 🙄
Given how shit-slow our government has been with the vaccine and no signs of even being able to get a first jab, I could still get CoVid. Bleh. That’d suck balls.

I went to Vish’s last night for dinner. He made a watery pastry thingy I’ve never had before. It was SO messy to eat and I had green liquid all over my plate. I joked that I may as well have been served soup. Anyway, it was James, Vish, me, Jay, Rick and Mitch. Jay was the odd one out, being James’ best friend whom is straight 😅
Rick was visiting from Sydney. A few trips ago to Sydney, I messaged him asking if he wanted to catch up, and he completely ignored me, so I wasn’t exactly looking forward to seeing him at Vish’s. He probably doesn’t even remember it. Anyway, it was all good. It’s not like I was going to be bitter and be like, “Oi, you ignored me, bitch!” It was nice to see him.
Mitch, on the other hand, is HAWT. I’ve always thought so. And he’s out of his long term relationship. However, of course he has little interest in me. Story of my life 😅 He was saying that a girl was flirting with him and he was considering hooking up with her. So I was trying to crack jokes about him crossing to the dark side, but they didn’t really work. Oh well. Rick said he did try to sleep with a girl once but it was a disaster and was like, “Abort! Do not enter!” so that had us all laughing. I’m sure Jay was amused.
Rick said that he’d been at a few of the same venues as the positive CoVid case guy was on Friday. Of course he was. Greeeeeeeat. Not at the same time, so that’s something, but man, there’s a potential close-call connection right? And Rick kindly gave me a lift home. I guess all one can do is hope everyone does the right thing and all will be okay.
Unlike the moron who threw a party 🙄
Watch this space, I guess!
I got home at 12:30am, which is a late night for me these days. I had no time for breakfast, but somehow made it to work.


Jodie March 27, 2021

When I see people coughing I tell them to cover their mouth. People should know better and so should parents.

Swanny March 28, 2021

Might be worth wearing a mask at work again

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.