Question for girl moms... in Random Thoughts

  • March 26, 2021, 8:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is one of those weird things that is actually really pointless, but my curiosity can’t leave things alone.

A few days ago, a customer’s daughter (probably 7 or 8), obviously had one of those cute kid crushes on me. Ya know, big goofy grin, giggling, blushing and saying “hiiiiiiiii” a lot, googly eyes, etc. It was cute, and kinda flattering. Given I can’t read hints or “signs”, pretty much at all, it feels nice to be able to pick up on that without having to be told about it.

Her mom was out in the garage with me most of the time, as I was trying to troubleshoot an issue, and needed more info about what was or was not happening, then there’s the thinking of other things to ask to try and get to the bottom of what happened and how to fix it, and here and there, the daughter came out to the garage, sometimes just poking her head out from the house with a “Hiiiiiiiiiii.” and a giggle, others she came out and acted all bashful and stuff, and watching me on the ladder.

At one point they both disappeared back into the house, and I plugged my ear buds in while I was poking around but given they both kept popping in and out, I didn’t turn up the volume too high. I had a little time to myself before the mom came back out to ask me something about programming their cars.

So I’m on the ladder, the mom is about 5-6 feet from me with her back to the house door, and I notice the daughter has the door barely open, and I can see the silhouette of her head appear and disappear from the 1-2” crack of the door, and right as I called her a weirdo in my head, she flings the door open, yells “HIIIIIIIIIIII!!!” in that goofy crush way, and I look to see her standing there showing everything she don’t have. Yep, she was stark friggen naked. Her mom flipped the hell out. I’m guessing she got her ass whupped, cause at one point I heard her bust out crying.

My question is, why do little girls do that? This isn’t the first time I’ve had that happen, but it is the first time I’ve had that happen at work, with someone I don’t know at all. Before it’s been friend’s daughters, or something similar, ya know, someone I actually know, going back to when I was a kid and a couple of girls in my neighborhood who were a couple years younger than me did the same thing. But it doesn’t make sense to me.

I never whipped my clothes off and showed all to girls of any age that I had a crush on. But like, a girl that age obviously doesn’t really have anything to show, and even then, wouldn’t know what to do.... ya know. So what’s the point? Is this something that pretty much every little girl does to some guy at some point, or is it more uncommon than it seems to me? This is why I’m asking for answers from moms of girls, cause y’all have been that age before and if your daughters pulled something like this, maybe you’ll have their answers as well as your own?

And no, I made a point to see as little as possible. Thankfully I was high enough on the ladder I was basically able to put the garage door motor between my eyes and…well… the rest of the garage.

There’s not much to report. I messed up my shoulder at work, now I have to go to PT. Occasional messages exchanged with S, her usually trying to be slyly flirty, still having dreams I’d rather not remember awake, still want to get back to Texas.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.