Approvals and rest days in A Day in the Life of Me

  • March 25, 2021, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Found out that I got approved on my EI ( not that I really should have been worried but i was)!! I make my first report tomorrow, and so I should get my first payment next week, and I am covered until next march! So I don’t need to panic about taking the first job that comes up.

Started back to the gum finally on tuesday. D and I both went yesterday, and we have a bright and early one tomorrow. Taking a rest day today, cause 2 days of elipticalls and squats and everything in between has the backs of my thighs hurting yesterday and today lol that and I didn’t get a time booked fast enough yesterday, so there wasn’t a time slot left.
Plus side to having to book in to the gym to workout, you KNOW when your going, and you plan around it.
Downside, can’t always get when you want. And some days book up fast. Also can only book two days at a time which is annoying and basically how i missed getting a booking in today, because I had to grab a timeslot for me for tomorrow with D (at 730am ugh!) and so between already being booked yesterday, my slots were filled lol its a whole deal… lol
BUT I am back at it, and now its just to stick with it.

Still haven’t figured out when I am going to Mom’s but now that I have my EI approval, I will probably start trying to plan that soon.
Might even make more than one trip. Go for a week or so at a time, and go a couple times over the summer or something.. If I can get someone going down with a truck or large SUV I might be able to get my bike down too, so then when she’s working, I can cycle to town and back if I want, like I used to when I was younger! lol plus cardio benefits.
Also need to see if i can get into the gym at her work.. the YMCA there… i swear the equipment they have is older than the building. The hotel will be basic, but they will have what i need to use at least, and from this century.

Oh, I also emailed and complained to one of the stores I used to work at, not something i normally do… I was in the store on monday, looking at getting some new jeans, cause I threw out the two pair that fit me as they had holes where there shouldn’t be.
Anyway, on of the associates made her way two me after I had been in the store after a few minutes, and let me know about the promo, (fine) and then i was left to browse (fine) found a couple things I was looking for, and then headed towards the change rooms. Now when I went in, there was one other customer and she was at the cash, there was 2 associates on. When I was ready to go try on, the customer was gone, and I was the only other person in the store. I almost had to ask to be let into a dressing room, and then while I was in there, not once was I checked on to see if I needed any different sizes which I did.
I even waited, and watched under the door, as someone passed it twice going to and from the back room.
I finally got redressed and left. Normally I usually put my stuff back as well but I was so discouraged that I left my items there ( was only two pairs of pants) and sent D a text saying how I was done shopping with this place.
Truly sad, because this isn’t the first time I have been in and had this happen, and I know we are living in a different world right now, but I also know if the manager I had worked under was still there, the level of customer service would be held to a higher standard. I had gone in a few other times with Boss Lady helping her find stuff for interviews and such before out shop closed, and I was the one that did the running and the finding of sizes and items for her.
I wasn’t going to say anything about it, but the more I thought about it, and the training I went through when I worked there, and how that was one of the things the company always promoted, was its customer/associate relations, I had to write and email in.
I did get a response pretty much the next day, and apparently its being sent to the area manager, but I told them I didn’t want to be contacted over it.
To be honest, if it is the same DM when I was there, I honestly doubt anything will be done.
She was useless as tits on a bull. All she cared about was metrics, not how they were achieved.


Last updated March 25, 2021


Bomb Shell March 26, 2021

Well done for your workouts!

Wow you really get looked after in clothes shops over there. If we want different sizes or anything, we have to come out and find them ourselves, no one ever checks on us in the changing room!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ March 26, 2021

Thank you! I am trying! Just did day 3!!
It does depend on where you are, but for this specific shop, its always been very customer focused, so when I was there, if you were in the fits, we were bringing alternatives as needed as well creating outfits for you depending on what you needed/were looking for!
If you were in more of a department store setting, then yes, you are on your own lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.