I Don't Deserve This in Firestone

  • March 17, 2021, 12:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t deserve feeling like I am not enough for you.
I don’t deserve feeling as if what I do doesn’t deserve all your attention or even 100% efforts from your side.
I don’t deserve feeling like I am always chasing after you.

I deserve to feel unconditional love.
I deserve to feel like you fight for me, for us and for yourself every moment.
I deserve to feel like I am the woman you don’t think you deserve.
I deserve to feel like you are falling in love with me every single day.

And yet I don’t.

But I am too scared to tell you because any time I tell you that I feel like you don’t love me enough, you get upset..
You feel as if I am always bringing this up and that I need to have patience.

But I have had enough patience.
I want to feel like it’s my turn now.

I deserve this.


Jodie March 17, 2021

random reader here...When ever I feel like this I tell mine that "I FEEL" and then he can't say too much after that and has to answer you....

AnonymousBrownGirl Jodie ⋅ March 18, 2021

Hi random reader. :)
I definitely tell him everything. I never hide anything, feelings, thoughts, emotions, nothing.
So I always tell him how I feel.
In fact, after this post, we had a pretty good talk when I approached him.

I try to remind him that what I'm feeling is always valid, and it doesn't mean it's true (i.e. "I don't feel like you love me." when obviously he does.) But it's an emotion that needs to be met from him and from there I'm trying to practice asking each other "What do you need from me?"

Jodie AnonymousBrownGirl ⋅ March 18, 2021

I do the exact same thing. I figure because of the great communication I have with him is why we have had only one major fight and that was very early in the relationship and it's been almost 14 years now and plus he does listen and validate me especially if I ask him if he wants a divorce and he always tells me he loves me and no.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.