1704 in Just Jane

  • April 28, 2014, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I turned the big 4-0 on Saturday. R, The Boy and I were supposed to meet two friends at Red Lobster for dinner. I had my suspicions that there might be other people there, but didnt want to get my hopes up for a surprise party. Before that, though, I went and got a massage and it.was.lovely. Note to self: I need to start doing more things for myself. I am doing one of those foot peels right now and if my feet hadnt looked like a snake shedding its skin, I probably would have gotten a pedicure too.
Anyway, back to dinner. There ended up being more people-there were about 12 of us altogether. The table was decorated and there were presents and a birthday cake to die for. It was so good that I sent most of the leftovers to work with R this morning. I ate an unbelievable amount of cake this weekend. Getting nervous about this smoothie cleanse thing. As long as our new scale comes in from Amazon by this weekend, I plan to start next Monday. I wrote down a food log from Thursday-Sunday and emailed it to my work friend today. We're going to meet tomorrow. He told me to start thinking of some short term goals.
I had all my bloodwork done and everything checked out (except for the vitamin D deficiency that I'm taking pills for now) so there shouldnt be anything physiological standing in my way of losing weight. I dont know how much I can attribute to breastfeeding-some women's bodies hold onto any fat stores that are there while breastfeeding. I dont know if I'm one of those unlucky ones, but I am hoping it doesnt affect me too much since we're down to nursing only twice a day and I dont think I have much left at this point. I'm planning to drop the morning feeding soon, just havent decided when yet. Its hard enough to eat right and exercise, but when you arent seeing the scale move no matter what you do, it is discouraging enough to head for the closest bag of Oreos.

The Boy is starting to take more consecutive steps. Last night he took about 3-4 in a row several times. He's still sleeping really well and eating all kinds of good healthy food. My favorite part of the day is getting home to him every night. I can never seem to get home fast enough. He always smiles and lights up when he sees me and it never fails to melt my heart.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.