General junk in 1st

  • April 28, 2014, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He hates me I tell you. Joshua (my 3 yr old nephew) does nothing but yell and cry when i watch him. For Rocky he's generally quiet. Not scarey quiet, but he's not so argumentative. He's got a bit of a cough today, mom says he hasn't felt well and she's going to make him an appointment today. Honestly, even though he's sick he's a lot easier to handle with Rocky here than without on a day when he feels fine.

There is this girl who I used to work with at my very first job. VERY FIRST JOB and she acts like we are best friends every time I see her. ... I saw her today at a semi-local Wal-Mart and she asked me why I was "way out this way" I explained because it was closer when I was watching Joshua.

Samantha has been working small odd jobs for a long time. After serving in the military it was hard for her to find a job for some reason (unsure) and she settled into tasks... setting up a sample stand and working it for an hour or 2, checking shelf inventory, setting up displays... for random companies. We talked for a bit in the store until Joshua became restless. She shared a couple companies with me and invited me to some Woman's home show thing next year... yeah NEXT YEAR... She said she got stood up by 2 of her friends. One being a Natalie "who's last name I can't say" ... after a few moments... it's Jim's wife! We always just catch up when we catch each other because I'm afraid she's the kind of girl who will call all the time about nothing and she always talks like I know everyone she does. I shared a couple companies with her and gave her my number. She listed a dozen companies but as I left I could only remember 1 and can't figure out how to apply on the website. shrugs I'll figure it out later.

Dad has been gone since Wednesday and just got in (at mom's? wtf he didn't even go home?) because mom has an odd smell in her house she would swear is something dead under the house. Dad's investigating. Then hollered at Rocky to bring him a plastic bag, so I'm hopeful and staying inside till they both come in and scrub the skin off their hands. They just came in, in search of vapor rub because "that's how you move dead bodies". Dad put some on a cloth and wrapped it around his nose/head. So whatever it is... he found it... and it's very dead... ewww...

Mom doesn't have internet at her house so I'm using the hotspot I bought. BTW, Joshua is napping, just in case you were worried I was ignoring him ;).

I also texted Jennifer, Heather, and Candi for some texting catch up. If I'm going to talk to people I haven't always liked very much I need to talk to people I do like as well ya think?.... including missing OD friends.... cough cough obviously more on my end not having updates as often as i did there....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.